Oh Hello September.. and What a lovely August

Hello my dearest friends in the Blogging-Land,

Thank you so much for your encouragement and well-wishes in my previous post. Needlework friends are the best and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I love reading each of the comments in my previous post. Really heart-warming wishes to read. Though we have not met in person, but I feel this strong connection with you allΒ and I thank my lucky stars to somehow had this super connection with you.

I hope things have been bright on our side where-ever you are. Β And, I must say, August had been a really fruitful month for me. I’m a little sad that it is gone now. Oh well, welcome another new month where more crafting adventures await for all us.

First off.. I’m happy to meet all these beautiful friends who has strong interest in Stitching.. Always happy to share the techniques of embroidery to younger friends.. and these young lady are very neat with their stitches too. Don’t you think? Isn’t it awesome to see new learners too? πŸ˜‰

IMG_20160812_181706 IMG_20160812_181713 IMG_20160813_154252 IMG_20160813_155405

In additional, August, seems like something which was really packed with all things pink. Not sure why.. but Maybe I was really working subconsciously with my favourite colour. And before you know it, you have been making things which are pink and bright.

I also had a chance to work with my Meet-Up group friends on this DMC Pink Project, which we can send in anything pink, crochet, knit or cross stitch. And the fun part was we made some pom-poms and tassels too. ( And I’m happy to say that they had received our package from Singapore. Just saw it over their face-book page.)
You can see our tiny contrition as below:
IMG_20160815_112211

And for some reasons,, maybe after this pink project.. I must be in the “Pink” mode still.. and had fun creating these smaller projects. I tried my hands on Hardanger again. Totally love these Tulip and Star Motifs. Not forgetting these kloster blocks. Which initially I had difficulties with it, but later, I kind of got hooked on it. πŸ˜‰
hopefully this time.. I will be able to complete it into a needle case, so watch this space for more details later.

IMG_20160826_131544IMG_20160901_142519

Before I end off my post, last 2 things.. I caught the Pokemon craze too.. LOL.. Has Pokemon reached where you are? I made a small poke-ball.

Has anyone caught this craze yet?
It has been a wild and craze here during the first week of August. And I must say.. we had reached level 21. Yoohoo.. okie.. maybe too much time spent playing a game.. I think I should stop and will/try to find some time to crochet some cute pokemon animals and stop “catching” them. LOL πŸ˜‰

IMG_20160824_163630

Last but not least, I’ve also picked a winner using the Random Number Generator.. and Congratulations to Maemi for winning the yarn. Yay!!! I will contact you shortly and ask for your mailing address soon.

FotorCreated

Thank you friends for playing and hopefully, I will find some items from my stash to give away soon. chat soon and Byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!

18 thoughts on “Oh Hello September.. and What a lovely August

  1. !! Yay!!! πŸ˜€ I won ❀ ❀ ❀ Alhumdulilah ❀ A super big thank you, Angela, for the lovely and generous giveaway! I'm rushing off to reply to your email πŸ™‚
    It's so good to see such cheerful people in your sweet shop, Angela, now I feel like crafting, sewing and knitting all together!
    ~All the very best for the coming months, wishing you more success ❀

      • I received the package today! ❀ It is way more amazing than I would've ever expected, Angela πŸ˜€ The sweetest note and goodies made it all the more special (how did you know about my love for cats? ❀ ).

        Lots of love and a big happy hug,

        ~Maemi

    • Thank you Alice.. wow.. it has been a while.. and i hope things are well on your side of the world.. thank you for dropping by earlier on. πŸ˜‰ Happy crafting

  2. Angela, you are so sweet to teach young girls the art of embroidery. It is because of people like you, the art of stitching will go on. You are amazing! So glad you had an awesome August, and I do agree that it went by way too fast. I too am attracted to all things pink and your pink crocheted flowers are so lovely! And that pink stitching! It’s fantastic! I have not tried anything like that before. So beautiful! Can’t wait to see the needle case you create with it. I love Pokemon, but did not download the Pokemon Go. Both of my boys and my husband did, so they get to use the data, πŸ˜‰ Your crocheted Pokeball is so cool! I’d love to know how I can get the pattern. I’d love to crochet a few. Well, enjoy the month of September. I hope that it goes by a little slower than August πŸ˜‰ Take care, my friend.

    • Thank you for your kind words and ever supportive gestures.. will keep on trying to bring back this art alive and hopefully one day, people see that stitching is no longer seen as old-fashion but something as a modern art and craft. πŸ˜‰

      You may find the pattern to the pokeballs here>>>
      http://www.instructables.com/id/Pokeball-Set/

      I find it a quick and easy pattern to follow.. happy Hooking Ginny

Comments are closed.