Stitch for Syria

Hello my dear friends,

Hope April has been treating you well. Here in Singapore, I must say, the days are getting hotter and hotter. I’m not sure why, probably really due to El Nina?

I first saw this post over at our Small SAL host ~ Stitching Lotus, she put up a post and have stitched many beautiful motifs for this project. I’m really inspired by her work and went over to the link and read more myself. I am really happy to see that somewhere out there we can find solace to assist the refuges. I’ve read some newspaper reports and also watched news footage that the situation has been really bad. I guess many of us are at wits-end and not sure how we can assist. Perhaps, you may find some comfort after reading more here.

The stitched motif is a fixed design, I don’t think you are allowed to send in anything you want to stitch. The address to send to is inside the design pdf. So please stitched the little motif as indicated. Mine as below, which I use a variation purple thread and I love how the hues of purple is being mixed as I follow the design.

IMG_20160330_192354

I’m also holding a meet-up group in Singapore where stitchers here can come by and stitch this motif. You may find more information about this meet-up group here. Aida Cloth and Threads will be provided during this meet-up and I will help to post it for you too. So if you like, come by and join us.

Okie dokie my dear friends, hopefully this little project will keep you busy for a while and I see you again next week. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Stitch for Syria

Comments are closed.