Where has January Gone?

Hello lovely friends and readers…

wow.. isn’t this quick that 1 month (of 2016) has passed like this? Where has January Been? I just feel like new year’s eve was like yesterday… and before I know it.. we are already at the end of the month and a new month awaits.

Isn’t that quick?

I actually went away for a few days to Taiwan with mom and sis last week. It had been a great getaway. Sis did most of the planning, (from buying of the air-tickets, to hotel booking, to train booking, etc) I’m really grateful for sis as being our tour guide. It is like her 5th time to Taiwan, so she knew the city like the back of her palm.
I can’t believe that I love it there, especially the lovely cool temperature (this time of the year) and great food. I will definitely go back and travel to Taiwan, maybe with hubby the next time.

All in all, I can say that Jan hasn’t been a productive month for me. I’m grateful for the ample time for me to rest and recuperate and Β in between, I have found some peaceful time to stitch.
This is Joyful World by The Snowflower Diaries stitching along, which you may find the pattern here.
I’m happy to be able to complete before the month ends. I had fun doing the eyelets.. LOL.. and I just can’t stop.

IMG_20160131_151942

And I receive a great news that my Blogging Friend Kim over at Wisdom with Needle and Thread is coming to Singapore for 3 weeks of visit. Yay!!! finally we can meet in Person, after all these while of leaving messages online and emailing each other. I can’t wait to meet a stitching pal.

So farewell January and wishing that February will be a great one πŸ™‚ Till we chat again.

14 thoughts on “Where has January Gone?

  1. I had the very same thoughts! Today is the last day of January and went by in a flash. I do hope that February slows down just a bit, but I have many things planned for Feb, that I am afraid it too will fade by quickly. Your January stitch is adorable. I love that site. I haven’t been there in a while. I must check it out soon. I am so glad you are going to meet up with a fellow blogger and stitcher. Have a great time together! And thank you for the very sweet birthday surprise. I am so touched πŸ™‚

    • Hi ginny.. hope you had been well.. and sorry it took me sooo long to reply.. things hasn’t been well here.. but I’m glad all has been settled and I’m happy and able to craft again.. Popping over to your blog in a while πŸ˜‰

  2. Angela, sounds like you had a delightful visit. And even found some quiet time to stitch. I’m soooooo looking forward to meeting you!πŸ˜„

    • Hi Kim.. Me too.. I’m seeing you in like 2 weeks time?? Safe flights here.. and bring more Summer clothing.. somehow is getting hotter now. 😦

  3. The Snowflower January is such a lovely design.
    I saw Kim blog about her visit, she is as excited as you are! Hope you both have a great time together.

Comments are closed.