Oh Hello 2016!

My dear friends and readers,

Happy New Year everyone!

Yes, 2016 is here already, today being the 2nd day.
I had a great count-down party watching the fireworks dancing in the night skies.
What an awesome night!

I hope your new year celebration had been awesome and the new year has been treating you well so far. Apologies that I’ve been out of action for some time. I’ve taken some time to rest and re-think about life. Yes, I’ve been doing quite a bit of thinking. LOL. Mid-lif crisis? Nah.. I don’t think so. I guess, being human, we need to do some reflection once in a while. πŸ˜‰ don’t you think so?

Anyhow, Β besides doing some reflection, I had also some quiet time to de-clutter. Yes, my whole house. I went on to de-clutter the bedroom, study room, craft area and kitchen. The feeling of throwing out the unwanted stuff has this (I’m not sure how to describe) wonderful feeling to the soul. Is like, there is this cleansing effect. LOL!
Is like finally, I’m throwing away unwanted stuff and(*Crossing fingers) that I should not be buying more. πŸ™‚
I feel great

Have you written any New year’s resolution yet? This year, I want to live simply and happy.
(I’m not sure how yet, cos’ there must be some kind of action plan to the resolution right? But I’ve not moved to that part yet)

I know deep down, I’m looking forward to something simple and happier. If you have any advice, I’m always happy to hear from you.

20151231_182526

And before we say goodbye, I wish that in 2016, everyday willΒ be as glittery as diamond, may your friends be as good as gold and may your soul remain as pure as pearl. Happy New Year my dear friends. Hope we’ll chat soon. πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Oh Hello 2016!

    • Thank you debbierose… yes and the after feeling of de cluttering is a positive one. πŸ˜‰ hope the new year has been well for you so far.

  1. HAPPY New Year! I have been de-cluttering myself. I started in December when I started decorating. If it didn’t serve a purpose anymore, or wasn’t touched, it went πŸ™‚ I totally understand the cleansing feeling πŸ™‚ I still have a few more rooms to do, but in time they will all be done. I do have a resolutions list: Finish up my cross stitch WIP’s, scrapbook all of my kits, and use up some of my yarn. Mostly crafty stuff along with the being happy and healthy, but I am not trying to put too much pressure on myself. I hope that your 2016 brings you much happiness, good health and simple living πŸ™‚ Happy New Year, my friend ❀

    • Heehee.. I’m glad to hear someone out there is doing the same as me… and happy to hear you can relate with me the “Cleansing” Feeling.. I think is about wiping away all these dust and one felt “clean” after..
      Hope this 2016 brings us to many great adventures ahead. here’s to good health and simple living. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.