Called the Mid-wife Crochet Blanket

Hello dear friends and readers,

Happy August.. OMG.. July came and gone just like that and we’ve landed in a New Month.

I just completed this project which I’m really eager to show you. The pattern is inspired by a television drama series~ “Called the Midwife” which was telecast in the UK in 2012.. Ohhhh.. now I hope and wish I am able to watch this here. I would really be interest to see when this blankie is use.. And, if you know or have watched this series.. please share with me your thoughts.

I’m happy to show you..Tah-dah.. Blankie done… this is going to be sent to a dear friend in Amsterdam, whom is giving birth to a baby girl soon.. πŸ˜€
IMG_1874

IMG_1878

Link to the free pattern can be found here. I use SidraΒ Snuggly (DK)-white 251 x 4 balls (50g each) andΒ Clover Armour Hook size 4.0mm. All materials to make this blankie may be purchase here.
Maybe I could have done it using cream-303. Oh well next project. Happy hooking my friends

21 thoughts on “Called the Mid-wife Crochet Blanket

  1. I have watched all the series of “Call the Midwife” and I thought it was a great series. The fact that it was based on the memoirs of someone who was a midwife in the 1950’s East End of London made it even more special. So many babies and so many stories and a glimpse into life back then. I was a child back then and my family was better off but a bit of nostalgia too.

    • I see.. I just saw a re-run on the BBC.. Is just that I got to tune into the cable TV to watch it.. πŸ˜€ thanks for sharing with us your sentiments. πŸ˜‰

    • thank you for stopping by and your sweet comment. Maybe you can pick it up via you tube or join a class.. is really easy to crochet.. πŸ˜€

      • Hi, that’s no problem, yeah, maybe I will have a look around. The pattern is lovely πŸ™‚ yay! πŸ™‚ x

    • Ahhhh kim.. thank you for stopping by and leaving a sweet comment.. πŸ˜€ I hope to share with you the technique one day. πŸ˜€

  2. The blanket is really sweet just right for a baby. I’ve seen the series but I didn’t notice the blanket but there again I wasn’t looking out for it either!

    • Thank you Chris.. Heehee.. I’m not sure if the blankie’s pattern ever got shown in the Series.. I got to watch the TV series to see it too. πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.