Christmas in July

Hello my dears,

Please forgive me for the silence for the past week. I’m being sorting things out and some thinking on how to cope with these current changes. Is really being a crazy time here, but trust me, I’m still crafting and seeking peace and comfort in Stitching.

I guess, sometimes we just need to get away for a while and think about life and then we always come back stronger right?

The happy thing to share is that, I finally finished my “Bright and Merry” stitching designed by Erynne Chard as a cross stitching along in 2012. I wanted to add a link to the designer, however the whole blog seems to be removed and I wondered why. So if anyone knows what happened or how I can link back, please let me know. I’m always happy to do so.

Below are some of my favorite panels. and maybe I should not have use a White Aida Cloth as I realized that DMC Ecru does not really come out well :/. And also instead of stitching the SnowFlakes, I actually replaced them with charms.

IMG_1832 IMG_1833 IMG_1836 FullSizeRender

And the completed piece.

IMG_1830

 

I will come back for more crafting adventurers and till we chat again. Happy stitching as always. πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Christmas in July

  1. Merry and Bright looks lovely, great colours. If the whole blog has vanished there is nothing you can link to. You could try Googling her name and see if she has another outlet for her work and link there?
    At least you have credited her name, it’s not your fault the blog has gone.

Comments are closed.