Wish I Were Stitching Shop

Shop address-Β The Commerze@ Irving place #01-03 Singapore 369546

You are most welcome to shop online here

**********
My dear friends and readers,

Great news, after these past few weeks of going silence or inactive on my part, I’m happy to share that the shop is Up and Running.

It had been a long and fruitful journey and I can’t believe that time flies and how the shop has turned out to be like now. Rental here in Singapore is really crazy and we wanted to share our love of having a hobby with fellow Singaporeans and friends living in this tiny red dot.

Moving on, on my side of the shop space, this is how it look like after the installation.IMG_1716 IMG_1719
And you may recognize that the furniture are from IKEA. Heehee.. The table I chose is actually a Dinning Table and I wanted it because it is able to fold up as and when I like. I.e. if there are many visitors, I could fold it up and it will host to about 8 pax. I just find it cool to have it.

IMG_1727 IMG_1733

In the last few weeks, the signage is up. I’ve also started putting some yarns on the shelf. I realized the danger of owning a yarn shop is… I want to keep all these yarn.. LOL.. nah.. they are all for sale for whoever wants it. I’ve also have a magazine rack for customers to check in the latest craft magazines. My dear friend, Gwen got me a bouquet of flowers. I’m really happy about it.

IMG_1775 IMG_1784

From these pictures you can see that the shelves are pretty much filled with yarns. I think about going by seasons. So for Spring/Summer collection, more cotton yarn and less wolly ones. Something like that.

And I also got in DMC threads. LOL… (I just feel the level of thread hoarding multiplied) I love these DMC threads and I want to sell them by sharing the stitching passion. I’ve yet gotten in aida/linen cloth. LOL.. and you can imagine me just stitching away.
IMG_1805So this is how my little corner of the shop looks like. I wish my friends from overseas are here with me to share this joy and love for the passion of crafting together. I can imagine us sitting by the table and enjoying tea and cakes. I wish we could really do that one day.
I hope to dream bigger that One DAY (if ever) I may be able to own the whole shop and turn it into a real craft Shop. Maybe someday?
For now, I’m happy to have a small corner here and dreaming my little dream. Last but not least, thank you for all your patience and encouragement all these while. πŸ˜€ I really appreciate it. We shall speak soon.

*****

 

35 thoughts on “Wish I Were Stitching Shop

  1. Wow! Your shop looks amazing! I wish I lived closer so I could come and visit and see all the lovely yarns and fabrics and sit and stitch with you! You have done a great job! Congratulations!

  2. looks fantastic … all the best though you will do great … my favourite bit: “living the dream” sign πŸ™‚ xxx

  3. Your shop looks amazing! Congratulations on getting it all set up! Do keep us all updated with how your little business is going…maybe I’ll even get to visit one day???

    • yes i will hannah.. and thank you for all the encouragement all these while.. yes.. if you ever come to this part of the world.. i would love to have you visit. and we’ll have tea πŸ˜€

  4. Congratulations on your new shop and living your dream. It looks awesome. I wish you all the best of luck!

  5. So glad to find another craft shop in Singapore! I love craft too and am considered a late starter. I left off crochet in my teens and now at age 37, I am finding love in crochet and other art and craft. *Paiseh*
    But anyway, I will drop by your shop one of these days! πŸ™‚

  6. Congrats on your shop, Angela! Very smart to start small, while sharing the space to support each other’s efforts! Wishing you every success! And wishing I could drop by! πŸ˜€ β™₯ ❀

Comments are closed.