Knitting Along (KAL) Anyone?

Hello Friends and Readers,

How’s your weekend?
For me, I’ve been surfing the net and looking for projects. LOL.. though I should not with sooo many WIPs/UFOs lying around.
Anyhow, I’ve chanced upon this~A Mystery Summer Shawlette, while browsing for knitting inspiration.. oooohhhh sooo exciting… Just love the “Mystery” part. And guess what, this KAL happened exactly 5 years ago.. Yes.. on this date, May 17 2010, Wendyknits.net posted this KAL.. LOL.. not bad.. and I still managed to dig it up after 5 years. Sorry that I didn’t see it earlier.. 5 years ago.. Gosh.. What were we doing? That’s soooo long ago hey.
Anyhow, The link to this MYSTERY KAL is here.
(All patterns are classified under:Β Summer Mystery Shawlette 2011, not sure why.. but this is the pattern we are going to follow if you want to join in.)

Question is.. I’m wondering if there’s anyone out there who will like to go on this journey with me? It will be quite lonely for me to go in myself.. :/

I’ve my yarn ready.. (see below)
FotorCreated
Since Summer is really around the corner.. I really think is going to be such a fun knit. If you are on for it, go download Clue 1 & Clue 2 and start casting on 241 stitches and knit 2 rows, then I think follow to clue 2.. wooo.. I really can’t wait. If I see more than 5 people interested, I will have a linky frog so we can visit each other’s blog. πŸ˜€

Next check in is 1 week’s time… Leave me a comment below and see yah 25th May 2015

11 thoughts on “Knitting Along (KAL) Anyone?

  1. Kinda sounds like fun, but I want to see some FOs before deciding (adding a shawl to my WIPs really isn’t a good idea!). Do you know the ravelry page for it? I can’t see it

Comments are closed.