“Five stories, five photos” #1

Hello friends and readers,

Hope your weekend had gone by well… I’ve been kept busy with craft classes to teach and to be honest, I’ve not had any free time on hand to craft lately. Over at Claire’s Blog, she’s been tagged for 5 stories, 5 photos, and I’ve been nominated for it. I think is fun to get tagged and write something different for the blog for a while. Something not so “crafty”.

The rules of this tag are simple:
“Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”

My first photo for the tag:

from samsung phone 008

“When you look though a field of Dandelions,
you can either see a hundred weeds
or a thousand wishes”

12 thoughts on ““Five stories, five photos” #1

  1. Oh no, dandelions are the bane of my husband’s existence! Them and mole hills. Every year we spend hours removing them from the lawn!

  2. Reblogged this on knitting with heart and commented:
    Hey there everyone! After this week’s “victorian lamb cake” reblog-turned-blog-post kerfuffle, I needed to give the ol’ reblogging thing a re-try. So here is our first dandelion of the year, together with a pretty little sentiment about dandelions from “Wisher” at Pretty Little Things in a Box 🙂 As well, it ties-in with my next fun post about backyard yarn bombing… And sheep like to eat dandelions too, right?!? Enjoy! 🙂 ♥ ❤

Comments are closed.