GIFTED GORGEOUSNESS- April Stitching Along

This is a Monthly SAL hosted by Serendipitous Stitching. For April checked in, I thought I continue the Beading stitching which I was gifted by a friend from USA. She sent me this kit from Mill Hill during Christmas and I’ve kept it for sometime in the Stash-Box. Since Spring has arrived and I think this kit fits it all for this month theme.

FotorCreated

The kit has it all, beading needle, Mill Hill glass beads, Brooch and perforated paper too.

And the stitching begins…
IMG_1547
The roof is filed with blue glass beads, and then the body of the bird’s house is using diagonal stitches.  The little red bird is also stitched using glass beads and adding the beak and tail. The flowers are using lilac, pink and yellow glass beads. I added a glass bead in the center to make it realistic as a flower.

IMG_1551

Then I had to cut the perforated paper and
attached the pin at the back.

Ta-dah.. what a beautiful Spring Brooch.

I’m really happy with the finished piece. I have the chart and some glass beads left. Hence, from 14/4 till 20/4/2015 (closing date)
if you like this chart and want it in your stash, please comment below with “enter me” and I will do a small draw and send this chart off to you. I can see that you can stitch it into a pin-cushion or even a hanging ornament. This draw is open to anyone with a valid address (Yes anyone) Please leave me a blog or email so I can contact you if you win.
(Gentle reminder for this giveaway.. ONLY CHART and some left over-beads). Till then my friends.

** Happy Stitching**

14 thoughts on “GIFTED GORGEOUSNESS- April Stitching Along

  1. Thanks for taking part in GG this month. I’d live to be in your giveaway. I like these little Mill Hill beaded designs and they are a quick finish too.

Comments are closed.