National Crochet month~ floral pouch 

hello my dear friends and readers.

Friday already?

I got this great project for you to try this weekend. As part of crochet month, I thought  why not work on something beautiful and lacy.

So here goes:
This is a floral pouch which I saw the free pattern here.
So first, I crochet the stitches as required for the pouch. As you can see the the stitches requried will be double crochet(dc) only. At the next picture, you can also see that I’ve lined the inner part with a floral cloth.
I like to have lining in the crochet work as over time, the crochet work will not be “damage” by the weight of the item.

FotorCreated

The next part of the pouch was to built this lacy part, which I think it look a little like a dolly. What do you think? I really love this lace.

IMG_1439

Last but not least, to sew the dolly/lacy part to the pouch and that act as a flap. I’ve fixed a vintage-looking button (laying in my stash) and that will hold the lacy part and my items in the pouch.

IMG_1482

And ta-dah.. the floral pouch is finished.
I hope you like this freebie and click on the link to make one for yourself too.
Happy hooking.

12 thoughts on “National Crochet month~ floral pouch 

Comments are closed.