Gifted Gorgeousness Stitching Along (March)

Hello Friends and readers,

HAPPY MONDAY!

wow, I can’t believe the weekend just flew off like that. How was your weekend dear friends? For me, I had an enjoyable one last week, a quiet one stitching and catching up with my family members on Sunday over dinner. Hope yours was more exciting than mine.

Is the time of the month again, linky with Jo from serendipitous stitching.

For this month, I wanted to do something different. I was gifted these some time ago from one of my pen-friend in the UK.
IMG_1467yup, you got it, pretty beads.
I always wonder what to do with them.

So, I head to the library and check out this bookIMG_1468Title: Bead Embroidery (Stitch Samples) By Yasuko Endo
ISBN-13:978-1-59668706-6

I had some practice with the beads in my stash. What do you think?
IMG_1477

There are many ideas from this book and I’m totally loving it. I really didn’t know that I could do so much with all these beads. And the cool thing is that there is this “Blink Blink” look. My hubby think they look more like stars than flowers. Oh well.. my stitching is really that bad.. (actually is supposed to be looking like flowers :/)

Anyhow, I also found this alphabet sampler on page 64. And I used the beads which I was gifted in this sampler. What do you think? Looking very chic yeah?

IMG_1470 IMG_1472I totally love this motifs. I’m so going to frame this up later. Heehee.. maybe using a wooden one.

Okie friends, I will go around your blog and see what you’ve been gifted this month. Chat soon. 😀

23 thoughts on “Gifted Gorgeousness Stitching Along (March)

  1. What a fun idea to add the beads to your sampler! Lovely stitching…and I think your beaded flowers look like flowers!

  2. That sounds like me to I had a good stitching weekend and a catch up with family. I think you have done a wonderful job with the sampler, and that book looks interesting.

  3. They look like flowers to me. They are beautiful. Beads just dress everything up, don’t they? Love your beaded accents on your alphabet sampler.

  4. Thanks for taking part in GG this month. I love stitching with beads, they add so much to a design. Your alphabet looks great with the beaded additions.
    And I vote for flowers too!

  5. I love the glitz of beads on a project. They make your alphabet even prettier. Those little beaded flowers are just lovely!

Comments are closed.