All Framed Up

Hello dear friends and readers,

How have you been? I know is a little quiet here and I hope your week has been well so far. I’ve been busy with some administrative stuff-yes you got it.. is the time of year again for us to file in our tax-return.. ~phew is really a headache for me each year when it comes to this part of the year.

Anyhow, some good news. I’m so happy to get my stitching pieces back from my local frame-makers. I think they did a fabulous job. I wish they had more framing choices. Nonetheless.. I’m proud to present to you the 2 pieces of work which I’ve stitched previously.

You may read more here and here.

First up, my completed LMS stitching-along. I’m so happy to have it framed up. I chose this slightly bronze/golden frame.I just like the look of it. What do think?
IMG_1457

Also, I manage to complete the Lucie Heaton’s fairies. I love them so much that I’ve been working on it almost daily. So ta-dah.. the completed piece of it looks like that:
IMG_1332I stitch the fairy without any boxes in between them, unlike the LMS stitching, there was a fixed stitching count in between them. I wanted the feeling that the faeries are free to “fly” so I left different spaces in between them. What do you think? Is really quick to stitch this one up.

IMG_1445I’m so happy to have the pieces all frame up and back hanging in my apartment. 😀 Till we meet and speak again.

26 thoughts on “All Framed Up

  1. They’re both excellent! As someone who doesn’t quilt but who was educated in the history of American quilting, I think the LMS SAL is super interesting (on top of being a good-looking pattern). Your execution of both is amazing and the final products look great in their frames. 🙂

    • thank you hannah.. i love putting my work in frames (but sometimes is a little to expensive to do so) so I’m only selecting some to do so . 😉

  2. Both of these look wonderful–I like the way the frames look good without stealing any attention from the stitching–keep the focus where it should be!

  3. Your framer has done a great job on these two pieces. I really like the way you have placed your fairies, the November one looks perfect at the bottom with the darker firework ball.

  4. Nicely done, Angela! I love your crafty artwork idea of finely stitched fairies flying out of your pretty little box and onto the wall! Gotta find a way to do that with my knitting, but for now have shared this inspiration on my blog’s fb page 🙂 ♥ ❤

Comments are closed.