A Big THANK YOU to Friends and Sisters in Crocheting the Collaborative Blanket

A very very BIG thank you from friends and sisters in Crocheting who has participated this long project over at Made By Patch.
I’m so honored to be the winner of this collaborative piece of hard-work. This is really a keepsake for me in the many years to come πŸ˜€

crochet

A quick re-capped for my lovely readers and friends on what had happened..
So last year 12 lovely people from 5 countries on 4 different continents took part in this collaborative project. Hexagons were sent from S. Africa, UK, USA, Germany and Singapore to take part in Made by Patch Collaborative Blanket project.Β Have a look at all the wonderful, yummy hexagons that Trish over at Made by Patch had received over her website here. And Trish, she did a very huge task in linking all the hexies up. OMG.. that’s really amazing..

These magnificent and pretty hexies wereΒ made by:
Jane over at Rainbow Junkie
Grandma P. (no Blog)
The Grange Range
Creative Wending
Carina over at Hakelmonster
Betti at Contented Cat
Jill Goldberg

I can’t thank you ladies enough for this enormous project. I was jumping with joy when I received the present in my mail-box.
The cozy blanket is surely giving us warmth in this cool weather here in the tiny island~Singapore.

IMG_1262My dear friends and sisters in crocheting,
big Hugs and thank you from the bottom of my heart.
❀

27 thoughts on “A Big THANK YOU to Friends and Sisters in Crocheting the Collaborative Blanket

  1. It is indeed a stunning blanket, and I’m so glad it has gone to a good and loving home πŸ™‚ I see that my squares represent the whole of Africa !!! – quite an honour. Now I have a tiny taste of what a great athlete feels when she represents her country πŸ™‚

  2. Ooooh… really, really nice package in the post! And how special to think of all the loving hands that came together from all around the world, making this project possible! πŸ™‚ β™₯ ❀

    • Thank you for the post and blanket.. For sisters and friends who took part.. Please email me your mailing address.. I’m sending out a thank you note.. Cheers

  3. It was such a lovely project to be part of. Quite surreal to think that my hexagons from Yorkshire have ended up in a blanket in Singapore. I spent 4 days in Singapore last November as part of my honeymoon!

    • Hi lucie.. Oohhh.. That’s so wonderful.. Hope your stay in singapore was a pleasant one.. Thank you for making the hexies.. I’m also trying to get your mailing address to return a thank you note.. Could you please email me.. Thank you

Comments are closed.