Yoohooo… LMS Quilty Stitching Along~ Completed

Can’t believe that the 1st week of the New Year just flew by.. Wow!! Hope you are well-rested and rejuvenated for more crafting activities..

I’m delighted to announce that I’ve completed theΒ LMS Quilty SAL which I’ve found out sometime last year. I made a small boo-boo.. and I was sad that the SAL was put on halt for a while. So for months, the SAL just sat on my table and we were looking at each other.
Then in the 2nd week of Dec ’14, I decided it was time to finish it off. So I’ve worked on it almost daily, and I’m jumping with joy that I’ve finished it.

YooHoo

IMG_1249(These were the 1st 6 blocks, I must
say, the fractional stitches almost killed me)

I really like the design by Little Miss Shabby. She is really brilliant and after stitching this up, I’m really very familiar with fractional stitches. Yoohoo. Thank you Little Miss Shabby for this fabulous SAL.

IMG_1257

 

I really had fun with this and enjoyed choosing the colours of the SAL. My favourite Blocks are the Sewing Spools, the beautiful leaves with different colours and the last square which is the Red Star. I also love the design with the spin wheels and the house and the arrows with different colours. OMG.. I just Love this sooo Much.. and you can understand why I can complete so quickly. Anyhow, the pattern are still available on the website, so take a look and see if you like to make this for your craft room. I’m going to frame this up soon.

Till then, and we’ll chat soon. xoxo

29 thoughts on “Yoohooo… LMS Quilty Stitching Along~ Completed

  1. It looks great! I love the way you’ve done the corner stones. I only got as far as block 3 and I’m not even sure where it is!

Comments are closed.