November Small Stitching Along

Hello Friends and readers,

Hope your week has been well so far.. I guess many of my lovely readers in USA are busy with the up-coming preparation of Thanks-giving. I can’t wait to see the feast and pretty decorations in your house. I will come visit your blog in a while.

Anyhow, Wow.. I can’t believe that I’m able to make it to the 11th post with the Small SAL Link up with Stitching Lotus over here. It had been a meaningful and fruitful journey as I’ve been able to complete some small finishes and I want to Thank Stitching Lotus for continuing this link up for next year too. Yoohoo.. I’m in for it.

So for November, I had the opportunity to join Hooked on Stitches in the first Christmas Ornament exchange. And since my lovely pal, Grace over at Needles, Pins and Dragonflies has received hers, I’m proud to show you what I’ve made…

Ta-dah..

IMG_1084
This is a pattern from 2013 Just Cross Stitch Christmas Ornament Magazine by Plum Pudding. I totally love her designs and you may recall a similar one I did previouslyΒ here.

Also, I want to take this opportunity to show you what I received too. A new friend from Spain, Montse from Barcelona sent me this. Montse does not have a blog, sorry I can’t link up to her. Her work is magnificent and I totally love it. I can see that she used a green ric-rac for the side, something which I have not done before.. and sewing this way just made the sides looks so neat and pretty. Also, I love the backing piece, the image has this vintage look and I love it totally.
IMG_1130

IMG_1131IMG_1133
If I’m not wrong, this pattern is “Fa La La” from Lizzie Kate.
Thank you Montse for choosing something I love and my favorite designer too. I really appreciate it πŸ˜€

Okie my dear friends and readers, I’ll go around and see what’s install for November Small SAL this time. Happy Stitching everyone.

26 thoughts on “November Small Stitching Along

  1. Both ornaments are so pretty and will make Lovely additions to your trees. Unfortunately I couldn’t show my small because it is still on the way to California.

Comments are closed.