Let’s Moebius…

Hello my dear friends and readers,

Thank you all for your lovely comments on my previous posting. I wish I could come back earlier to post this.. Got held back by some stuff this week hence, I can only make it today.

Coming back, does the title sounds like we are going for a dance or something to you?

Well it does to me when I was first introduce to this term.Β Heehee, fret not.. we are not going to tango or something… Guess what, actually Moebius is a kind of cast-on knitting technique.. Yes, is known as known as the twisted cast-on . I love this technique cos the finished work looks like an infinite loop with a twist in front. Oh how cool is that!! And the cool thing.. Working on circular needles.. No sew up.. Lol.. Yes I totally hate the last bit of sewing pieces up.. Not that I hate sewing, but after the long knitting process, you just want to wear the hard worked knitted piece.. Sometimes I’m just put off by the last bit.😣

Anyhow, with this project is so cool that you can whip this up in few hours (of course if non-stopped knitting) ;P

And.. I’ve been working hard and this time, I’ve picked a bigger size knitting needles.. and within few hours of hard work…

Viola…
IMG_0189 IMG_0188

Can you see the twist in front.. I’ve done mine in a 3×3 rib pattern… and there’s a stretchy feel to it too..

And if you are keen to make this up.. you can view how to cast-on in theΒ  Moebius way via this you-tube video.

Happy Knitting my dear friends and readers..
Till we meet again.

19 thoughts on “Let’s Moebius…

  1. I learned how to do this cast on years ago but forgot! Thanks for the link. Thank you too for the Ornament exchange which arrived yesterday and the RAK.

    • thank you ginny.. i first saw this technique in a knitting book.. and thought why not checked it out.. yes.. is really interesting.. so hope you can make one for yourself or loved ones this fall/winter.. πŸ˜€

  2. LoL… luv that little dancer! And you’re right, the moebius is like magic and sounds like dancing πŸ™‚ I knit myself a red “checkerboard” moebius a few years ago, using Cat Bordhi’s CO method πŸ™‚ β™₯ ❀

    • heehee.. me too.. i thought so about the sewing part.. then i read on the knitting book that the cast on is using this method, hence there’s this twist.. it has to be on circular needles though.. πŸ˜‰

    • thank you.. πŸ˜‰
      hope you’ve been well my friend.. πŸ˜‰ we’ve been having loads of rain lately.. LOL.. don’t want the rain here.. really terrible..

Comments are closed.