Crochet an Autumn Garland

Happy Friday My dear friends and readers…

Firstly, thank you for all your lovely comments in my previous post. Glad you ย like the autumn stitching. Did you had fun shopping for the charts for your next project? I bought 2 charts from The Snowflower Dairies etsy shop, and I can’t wait to start stitching them. ๐Ÿ˜€

Since we are still in the mood for autumn, I’ve gathered all the Autumn coloured looking yarn… Really warm colours!
FullSizeRender
I had the opportunity and time to make up these little acorns.
Aren’t they cute. I believe they are about less than 5cm in height. I used quite a small hook for this project.
IMG_0931All thanks to the free pattern given by my blogging friend, Squirrel Picnic and you can find the pattern here. ย 

IMG_0990
And of course I’ve got to string them up into an Autumn Garland decorated with leaves.

IMG_1093IMG_1094

So what do you think of the finished look?
My home does starts to looks more like autumnal now.. ๐Ÿ˜‰
I wish you happy crafting this weekend.
Bye for now.

16 thoughts on “Crochet an Autumn Garland

    • the pattern of the acorn is really easy to follow.. thanks to Squirrel Picnic.. she is really talented designer.. check out her blog.. maybe you’ll find time to make a fall garland.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. Yay! Your garland looks lovely. It’s so festive and I love all the colors. Thank you so much for using my acorn pattern and sharing it with your friends. You are the best. Lots of hugs to you!

Comments are closed.