Very Berry Handemade ATC Exchange

Hello my loveliest friends and readers…

How’s your week been? Mine had been exhausting from work. I had a busy week this week and hence the lack of post. I hope yours had been great and fun.

Sometime ago, I joined in an ATC (Artist Trading Card) exchange over at
Very Berry Handmade. The theme this time is to create an ATC  titled:

Getting away from it all”

My assigned partner is: Alix from the Big Blue Bed. And I’m so Happy to hear from her that mine sent ATC has reached her Safely.

Yipeeee!!!

My ATC for her is inspired by the hot air balloons over at Cappadocia, Turkey.
I just had this image in my head when I saw the title. I would love to be in the Hot Air balloon and looking down at the beautiful Turkey landscape.

And my creation for this exchange is as below:

IMG_0825

 

I’ve cut out the hot air balloon using felt and I got to say the basket of the hot air balloon is my favorite. I found this matching lace in my stash. LOL.. wow.. and doesn’t the lace match the basket. And added a Bird charm. I thought of the words~ Up and away…

Heehee… So what do you think? Given the title of “Getting away from it all” set by Very Berry Handmade, what will you have created? Would love to hear your views and ideas.

If you are interested to see more of the other beautiful creations, do stop by and visit the Flickr Group.  I’ll come by next week and we’ll chat again. Till then, adios my friends and we’ll speak soon :D.

17 thoughts on “Very Berry Handemade ATC Exchange

  1. Angela, was just thinking about you!!!! I am so glad to “see” you again. I do know how life can take up one’s time!!!!! Have not forgotten about the award…… wondering if it is too late. And then also still don’t know how to do it. (I am technologically bad) About your post, I love the ATC exchange idea!!! You are so inspiring to me!

  2. just simply agree with the previous comments, you’re simply so inspiring 🙂 i don’t know either what i would have done for such a challenge, but yours is very creative, congrats!
    ps: i saw a hot air balloon festival in june in Kassa (Slowakie), they are my biggest favourites 🙂

    • Hi Timi.. thank you for your comment and taking time in stopping by.. I hope you’ve been well and healthy.. 😉
      (P/s: I’m sending something to you.. so watch out your mailbox yah.. )

      • i’m so surprised, can’t wait to get your mail! 🙂 so can i repeat myself again? 🙂 the kindest blogger award just have to go to you without any doubt.

  3. Very cute ATC. The photo of the balloons over Turkey looks amazing! All those colorful balloons in one place must have been so special to see.

Comments are closed.