Knit Kristina Shell (1 of 2)

Dear Friends and readers,

Happy Thursday to you.. Thank you for all your lovely comments in my previous post. I love reading them and I hope your week has went off well so far for you ๐Ÿ˜€

At where I am.. guess what.. is still:

Raining.. :/

Yup.. I wonder why this part of the year.. Is like we are having Monsoon early or something.. I’m not complaining about the cool weather.. is just that I do miss the sun too. Hope Mr Sun can come out soon.

For the past few days, I had been working on my Knitting and I’m happy to say that I’ve completed the back piece. Yay!

I’ve used the pattern in this book ~The Art of Knitted Lace;
if you like you can make a purchase here via Amazon.

ISBN:ย 978-0307464934.

So on page 40 you will Find Kristina Shell, which I’m working on:IMG_0797
I’m proud to show you the half completed piece:

IMG_0796

I did mine in yellow and I got to work on the front piece as well. I’ve made some amendments to the length as I think I’m not that tall and I can’t stick to the recommended length, cos it will make the top looks longer. It also took me some time to shape the arm-holesย and I think I may have missed some parts of the patterns while shaping.ย *OOPS*ย But as you can see is not that obvious. Heehee..This lace knitting works on 12 rows of Lattice-lace Pattern. I must say the pattern requires high concentration and it took me a while to take off to such great length.ย Overall, I must say the written instruction is easy to follow but the pattern is somewhat challenging.

I’m really enjoying the challenge.. especially with all the YO, S1K1-Psso, etc etc .. LOL.. Okie, I think I better get away from all these knitting languages before Iย ย bore someone to death.ย I hope to complete the front part in the weeks to come and hopefully to show part 2 and the finished up piece. Okie friends, is time for me to leave you now.

I wish you all happy crafting and success in
whatever you are doing this week.
Hope to catch you guys soon.vintage_girl_knitting_in_red_chair_cards

ย ****
For more information on Knitting or Crochet classes, please click here.

For Yarns, wool, crochet thread, knitting & crochet products, please clickย here.
All Yarns & wool are made in Turkey and we shipped directly out from our Turkey Warehouse to any part of the world.ย Happy Crafting & Shopping

24 thoughts on “Knit Kristina Shell (1 of 2)

  1. Well done up till now!Love the pattern and the nice yellow you chose ๐Ÿ™‚ It is simply beautiful!!! A lace pattern is still a big challenge for me,I always lose stitches on the way….and still don’t know how to knit a jacquard…. ๐Ÿ˜›

    • heehee.. I love the challenge.. I must say that I tried at least 4 times before getting familiar with the pattern.. cos there’s too many YO and I think I may have lost some along the knitting needles during the Purl part.. but.. is really practice and practice to be perfect.. hope you can master and conquer it one day too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Lovely to see the finished front. I always find lace patterns tricky especially the first few inches till I get my eye in. So easy to make a mistake and so hard to correct without simply undoing back to the mistake. Look forward to seeing you wearing the completed garment.

    • thank you for your encouragement.. and yes.. i got to agree that lace patterns are truly tricky.. i tried 4 times, taking out.. and re-doing it again.. and then able to work on this length.. I think there’s a need to be able to concentrate when doing lace knitting.. and i have to also agree on the part where is difficult to undo the mistake.. :/
      bottom line.. Less TV for me when doing lace knitting.. and MOST important to count all the stitches on the needles before moving on to next row.

  3. That is lovely back piece ๐Ÿ™‚ And such a vibrant yellow too! I’m sure that it will be a very nice summer piece (I know I love both my summer tops, to the point of felting one of them where I wear a backpack!)

  4. Nice neat stitching, yes I can see you will need no distractions making this pattern. I love the colour. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • thanks for your encouragement Julie.. there has been too many YO in this pattern and initially I had failed to keep them on the kitting needle.. glad I was able to preserve on and work up to this length.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Well done and what a fab colour!! Love it!
    It’s been mostly raining here too, and it’s supposed to be summer ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • thank you… no not complicated.. just had to stay forcus.. cos there’s too many YO.. and I’ve been slipping off these YO initially.. and I’m glad to take time to understand the pattern

Comments are closed.