Handmade Ornaments

Happy Friday everyone!

Yay! we’ve survived another week. Great!
What have you been busy with this week?

For me, I had great fun doing some cross-stitches and making them into hanging ornament. I think this had become a NEW obsession for me this year. LOL!

This time, more Christmas Ornaments for Friends and also I had also the chance to make one ornament for myself too. I’m hoping by Christmas, I will be able to fill my “Christmas Tree” with some hand-made ornaments. πŸ™‚

So without keeping all too much in suspense..

Ta-dah…

I manage to stitch my First Santa, for a lovely friend who is living in US.
I’ve also added some buttons in between the Ho Ho Ho wordings. If you like to stitch this, you can find the freebie here. There are also many other Santa to cross stitch too.

IMG_0780

Next, I did a Lucie Heaton fairy design. I must say these fairies are adorable and very quick to stitch as well.Β I love the design so much that I’ve made two πŸ˜€
The pattern can be found in Cross Stitch Crazy magazine in Dec 2012. Or if you like, you may make purchase of the pattern here. Don’t you just love these magical looking fairies.

The first one was made on a white 14 count aida, and added a snowflake to the top. Also instead of stitching a star to the magic wand, I added a star embellishment. πŸ˜‰

IMG_0784
Also created a similar one, but this time instead of white aida, I’ve Β used a sparkling light brown 14 count.Β oh no! the photo doesn’t do justice to the sparkling cloth.. :/
This is going to be hung on my “tree”.. so I added pink buttons and only a gold ric-rac. πŸ˜€ Really simple looking eh. But I just love how the fairy has a hand holding the Christmas pudding and the other a wand. And the robin is so cute too.

IMG_0789

There are so many beautiful designs to stitch.. but so little time… 😦
I will come back next week for more updates.

Till then my friends and readers!
Happy stitching to all!

33 thoughts on “Handmade Ornaments

  1. your ornaments look brilliant …. I have just thought this is a bit early but … in the past I would start Xmas stitching about now to manage and get everything done on time … and so I can’t believe we are here already … well done looks like you will be ready with some great stuff this year! πŸ™‚

    • heehee.. thanks for your dropping by Frilka.. well.. is not too early.. Christmas is like just 3 more months away.. heehee.. πŸ˜‰ hope you had fun stitching up some Christmas Gifts too.. πŸ˜‰

  2. Oh those fairies are so cute! So is the robin for that matter! Last year I sent out hand-made ornaments for the tree… don’t think I’ll have time to do that this year, I’m too busy making the presents!

  3. Oh they look FAB!! Love the fairy! I have handmade decorations at christmas too, though not enough to fill my whole tree! πŸ˜€

  4. I love your cross stitching, the Santa is very jolly. I have just started knitting and crocheting a house ornament, I was about to carry on with my cross stitch but as always I get sidetracked with other ideas. πŸ™‚

  5. Those are lovely! I especially like the Santa. Thank you for the inspiration…I must start my own Christmas stitching soon!

Comments are closed.