What a Weekend!

Dear friends and readers,

Hello Monday! Hope your weekend has gone well. I had a great one this weekend, mostly spent indoors.

On last Friday, there was this sudden downpour, which I thought we are seriously going to have some flooding alert. Sigh! I wonder where all these water come from?

IMG_0764

Look! How bad the visibility was? :/

IMG_0767
Hubby and myself were out running errands and while driving on the roads I kept telling him to go slower than usual. The visibility just made it really bad for driving :/

Upon reaching home, after sorting all the stuff, I made myself a cup of hot cocoa and some biscuits.Hot Chocolate Cocoa Mmmm.. love the taste.

The cool temperature had led me to do some knitting in the later part of the evening. I have bought like 5 balls of this yarn sometime back and now seem like the chance to use them.. πŸ˜€ (yay! knitting in cool weather)
Just love it when temperature is at 25 deg. Celsius πŸ˜€ andΒ not the usual 30- 33 deg. Celsius.

IMG_0773[1] IMG_0774[1]

All I can say is that the knitted work is steady growing in length. I’m keeping you guys in a little suspense on what this is going to be… I’ve got to bring it up to at least 15″.. so that’s a long way to go eh.. Β Huge amount of lace knitting here..

I managed to also watch 2 movies over the cloudy, cool weekend too. πŸ˜€

Source: From Wikipedia

Firstly, Singing in the rain (1952) was playing over cable channel.
I must say this movie sure gives a happy feeling. Do you know that there was another lovely song in the movie? My other favorite~ ” Good Morning” Β I love the tap-dancing too (not sure if that’s what is called)
You can see the You-tube video below:

then…

I’m embarrassed to say that the second movie which I watch is Frozen. LOL.. I think I must be like the last person on earth to watch Frozen. I love it. Ohhhh.. all those Disney Magic. I totally love Elsa’s dress.. is really pretty ;P

and Olaf, snowflakes and also the songs too.. but definitely not the Cold.. I don’t think I’m able to live in a place with eternal winter.. that will be really freezing….

And before I leave you today these are some songs from this movie which I would love to share with you.

Hope your weekend had been well too.
See you guys soon…

32 thoughts on “What a Weekend!

  1. I love those animations you inserted :-).
    Ah and you’re not the last one to see Frozen.. It’s still on my to watch list. I finished ‘Brave’ only a while ago πŸ˜‰

    • hehee.. thanks..
      I think I love movies from the 50-60’s there are much more entertaining than now.. also that was the era with huge amount of musical shown in the movies πŸ˜‰

  2. It is called tap dancing: I studied it when I was a child. (There’s a picture.) And I’m the last person to see Frozen. Love your knitting. Pretty pattern.

    • thanks Ana.. wow.. you can tap-dance? that’s marvelous.. the dance looks very energetic. πŸ˜‰
      hope you will watch frozen one day and like it too.

  3. Oh, lovely, cool weather rain, knitting…and a vintage movie. The best way to spend a weekend, I say! Hmm, and watching Frozen too…my ‘secret’ movie is Polar Express ;0) The knitting is very pretty and I love that color! Cheers!

    • thank you..
      i’ve yet watched Polar Express.. heehee.. another great movie on my “to-watch” list.. thanks for your encouragement and comment.

  4. no need to be ashamed of loving Disney or animation ^^ I love animation films and I’m almost old enough to be a grandma lol

    • heehee.. thanks for sharing the love for Disney Magic.. πŸ˜€
      Is really magical and no matter what age we are at, we still enjoy them. πŸ˜‰

  5. Living in Cornwall I can definitely sympathise about the rain 😦 But you’ve been making the most of it! Loving the colour of that wool!!
    I’m also a HUGE Disney fan, and plan on introducing the boyfriend to the magic of Frozen soon…he can’t avoid it forever haha!

    • heehee… don’t really know why it keeps raining here in Singapore.. usually is dry this time of the year.. until later part when we have monsoon in dec. period..

      and ues.. the boyfriend can’t avoid the Disney magic.. hope he will like the animation as well. πŸ˜‰

  6. I love singing in the rain – and ‘good morning’ is a great song and dance routine. I have never seen frozen!!

    • thank you..
      for the knitting is not difficult at all.. is just that are many YO and need to have full concentration so as not to create too many unnecessary stitches on the knitting needles..
      see you around soon. πŸ˜‰

  7. Singing whilst tap dancing up/down a staircase takes real talent and the musical is a classic, for sure. Although knitting (indoors) in the rain seems more realistic, to me πŸ˜‰ I’ve not seen “Frozen” either, but found it on YouTube now. My plan (upon reading this fun post) is to watch it in a few months when our own season of “eternal winter” sets in… We’ve enjoyed a 30ΒΊC summer here too, but I think our level of humidity is nothing compared to Singaporeβ€”which likely feels quite heavy with all the humidity? Looking forward to seeing what your lovely lace knitting will be πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀

Comments are closed.