An interesting event…

Hello Dear Friends and readers..

Wow.. Thursday already? Emmm.. what have you guys been up to lately? I hope all is well on your side.

Earlier this evening, I had the opportunity to attend an event organised by Brother. They were introducing their latest crafting equipment -Scan ‘N’ Cut in the event.
(well I was kind of hoping it was some new sewing machine.. LOL) Since I’m invited, I could bring along a friend and I brought along Ms. P, my lovely friend for many years.

IMG_0755

Warm Welcome By the Brother, Event organiser

So if you wanna know what’s this Scan ‘N’ Cut machine is about,
this is how the machine looks like…

IMG_0759The machine comes with cutting technology and has already been programmed with various templates to cut out whatever you like.
The templates are grouped based on various themes. How cool is that? According to the promoter, the Scan ‘N’ Cut machine can also work for fabric too :D. Wow.. think of the endless possibilities to all the beautiful appliqueΒ after you’ve purchased this machine. LOL

IMG_0758

In this case, we experimented with papers and stick it onto the cutting board before inserting into the machine.

Within few minutes.. Viola.. Paper has been cut and you need to use this cute spatula to lift up the cut parts.IMG_0760IMG_0761
All Paper has been cut out to the size as required. How cool is that? πŸ˜€

Next, you may start to fold some paper to make into greeting cards.
IMG_0756IMG_0757IMG_0762We then added the various layers onto the card. Β The thing is whatever you like to add here can be programmed onto the machine.
IMG_0753Even wordings can be cut-out too ;P! The cool thing is that you may also draw what you like, scan and get it cut out too! Really Awesome yah!

We had fun time here at the event learning new things.
If you like what has been shown here and wanna purchase it, feel free to go to Spotlight this weekend and get one. There is a 30% off till this weekend only (UP: SGD$828)

I’ll leave you with a You-Tube Video and hopefully you can see how useful is this equipment for your craft room.


Happy Crafting to all πŸ˜€

26 thoughts on “An interesting event…

    • the possibilities are surely endless.. emmm.. currently putting this on the wishlist.. have not ordered yet.. cos I’m not sure if I’m using it often as I want it too.. the thing is I don’t do much paper craft.. so I’m afraid that it may be come a white elephant in my craft room.

    • heehee.. I know what you mean.. I think the reason I don’t really do paper craft is I’m pretty bad in cutting up stuff.. LOL.. so this machine is sure a good one for paper-crafters! πŸ˜€

    • Welcome back.. hope your holidays went well.. πŸ˜‰
      heehee.. nope.. not adding yet.. cos i think the equipment is best for paper crafters.. and I don’t craft with paper that much.. πŸ˜‰
      hope to read more hioliday updates on your blog

      • Yep, can’t craft ’em all ;-/ We’re back from our trip, but must admit I’ve been lazing in the summer heat… I’ve been putting vacation photos together for a post, though, and hope to get it posted today! πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀

    • heehee.. it sure is a great one.. nope.. not purchasing it yet. as it is better for paper crafters.. and I don’t do much paper crafting.. and I’m afraid that it will be a white elephant..

  1. We have similar machines here and I have contemplated purchasing one. But then I think it’s a lot like a computer so how much would I use it in my crafting? I have seen great templates that can be cut with it. Are you getting one?

    • You are right Ginny.. the equipment is about to scan your drawings and then cut out the kind of template you want.. there is a also pre-installed templates… looks very handy thought.. if you do applique or quilting.. this can even cut out the fabric.. is just that I don’t do much quilting or paper crafting.. so maybe this equipment is not for me.

Comments are closed.