Mad about Charms & A Giveaway

A big Hello to all friends and readers and Happy August to all :D.
I like to thank each and every one of you who has taken time to read and leave a comment in the previous post. Big thank you and I appreciate you taking time to stop by too. πŸ˜€

2 weeks ago, my lovely stitching friend, Mary J. from US send me a lovely stitching and introduce me to Β new designer~ Gera, from Japan.
I love the design that I begin stitching it..
photo 1

Ta-dah.. Is Alice and the Cheshire Cat. I got to admit that I’ve made slight changes to Alice’s eyes and Mouth.. I didn’t really like the original design where the eyes and mouth were cross-stitched.. so I’ve changed to french knots and added a back-stitching line to the mouth

As for the finished, I added onto a Hoop which is decorated with fabric tape.. And as you can see, I’ve added some charms too..
Yes.. I’m pretty mad with all these beautiful metal Charms, that I’ve a box of it.. LOL.. I’m blessed with great friends who give/add a few charms when they send me something. Thank you my friends.

photo 2

From the Left to the right, the first two, which I picked was a pocket-watch which The White Rabbit carries with him. The White Rabbit was a lovely gift given to me by Anika from the Netherlands.

photo 3

Then the key to symbolized the part where Alice finds to the Small door down the rabbit hole.
A jug to symbolize the Mad tea party. I cannot remember who gave me the pretty jug charm.
The decks of cards which symbolize theΒ three living playing cards (guards) painting the white roses on a rose-tree red in the garden, as the red Queen hates white.photo 4

Heehee.. I just love how the charms can represent and symbolized memories or characters in the story..
photo 5And the Hoop has joined the rest of the other finished work on the Hoop Wall. πŸ™‚ Yipee!

As for you my lovely followers and readers, I would also like to pass along this goodwill of giving 10 metal charms to one Lucky Follower/Reader (as seen below).
Charms
Yes! you get to stand a chance to win some charms too. There are in total 10 charms which I’ve picked to send them along to you.Β 

So if you are like me who loves Charms, easy peasy, lemon squeezy…

Just comment below that you like to stand a chance to win them, please may I ask that you leave me some form of email address or contact trail back to you so if you win them, I can at least get your mailing address.

Closing date for this giveaway it on 10th Aug 2014, and is open to all followers and readers of this blog.
I will mail to anywhere with a valid mailing address
.
Good luck and Happy weekend to you all. See yah soon sometime next week. Β πŸ˜€

***If you love any of the metal charms, they can be bought here. Free Shipping in Singapore, I’m able to ship worldwide with a small fee too.***

27 thoughts on “Mad about Charms & A Giveaway

  1. Oh wow, that Cheshire cat looks demented! (the best way for it, really!) I honestly have no idea what I’d do with those charms, so I’ll leave it for someone else to win πŸ˜›

  2. Wow what a colorful cat… It’s really pretty. Oooooh goodness I love your hoop wall… I have seen in magazines stitching displayed in hoops, your wall is wonderful. Charms are I must say a new thing for me… But oh they really compliment your work, and I am getting excited just thinking about all the different ways they can be used. I really like how you used the charms on your stitch… They represent parts of the Alice in wonderland story… It’s brilliant.
    Oooh yes please I would love to be entered into your give away πŸ™‚
    Smiles πŸ™‚

  3. it looks lovely and the charms compliment the stitching so well. So pretty too to have a group of hoops together. I love GERA designs too, they are different and colorful, whimsical and wonderful to stitch. I have used the designs for postcards.

  4. I love your Cheschire Cat/ Alice hoop and the charms add that extra something. Makes me want to make something similar for my daughter or granddaughter. We are all very fond of Alice. So I will enter your giveaway. if I don’t win maybe I can find out it they sell similar things in the UK. I presume as a follower that you have my email.

  5. Oh, how I love charms! They bring memories of growing up when my parents gave me a charm bracelet. Whenever we’d travel, I’d receive a charm in remembrance of the trip. I’d LOVE to be in your drawing.
    Many thanks –
    KimM
    WisdomwithNeedleandThread.blogspot.com

  6. What a great idea! I never thought of adding charms to my needlework. I would love to win these! Thank you!

  7. Alice is one of my favourite stories too!! And those charms fit SO perfectly!! I like the idea of a hoop wall… I may have to copy your idea… If I ever get around to finishing some of my personal projects!

  8. Those charms really connected to Alice in Wonderland! And what a cute croas stitch you made. I’d love to join the contest. May add them to my charms collection if I win. 😁

  9. Oooh! I love Gera! I have an Alice in Wonderland piece I almost have finished. It’s Alice and the White Rabbit. (I posted a picture a while back on my blog). Yours is so cute. I like how you tweaked it. I have quite a few gift projects i’m about to start. I’d love to have a shot at winning those cute charms. :3
    caro.j.job@gmail.com

    • thank you.. I love the designs fr Gera too.. and I think I know which one you’ve been stitching.. πŸ˜€
      the designs is really fresh and modern looking eh.. happy stitching to you.

Comments are closed.