Small Stitching Along (July)

Hello my dear friends and readers.. how’s your weekend been? Hope everything is well on your side. We are having a kind of high temperature here at the equator.. ~Phew, temperature are like soaring to 30 deg. Celsius.  Really hot.. Especially in the afternoon, I would just laze indoors.

Since our Monthly Small SAL link up over at Stitching Lotus is around the corner, I thought.. why not show you guys what I’ve done for this Month..

This time, I’ve pick a stitching pattern from the
Liberty Cross Stitch Book by Helene Le Berre
ISBN:978-1-84448-746-2

I’ve bought this book sometime back, and the designs are really chic and modern looking. I totally love each of the cross-stitch pattern, though I must say there’s quite a bit of out-lining to do.

And so I got this pattern on page 85 of the book. Doesn’t it look like a painting piece? I’ve used even-weave cloth for this work. And have added french knots as per the instruction in the book.
photo 1

As for the finished piece, I would have like to hoop it up and added to the hoop wall.. but then, I’ve made it into a hanging ornament.
This time added some lace at the side and I’ve used these special word tiles to line up the word summer.. 😀 and stick a lovely bee at the side
IMG_0698

photo 2
What do you think of the overall effect?
I wish you a happy crafting week ahead. 😉

41 thoughts on “Small Stitching Along (July)

  1. looks fab … how did you find stitching on even-weave? … that’s something I haven’t tried before not sure if I am brave enough … well done looks very summery 🙂

    • Hi Frilka, thank you for stopping by.. It’s my 3rd time doing evenweave.. i love the look of it.. In my opinion, the fabric has made the designs looked more delicate and not so pixelated.. 😉
      Happy stitching to you

    • Hello Hanah.. *high 5*.. this book really has many beautiful designs.. I love the chic and modern look of it.. you should take a look and maybe it will inspire you to make something beautiful for your new house.. 😉

Comments are closed.