MailBox Monday

Hello Friends and readers, Hope your weekends has been well so far. Are you having fun under the Sun? The temperature at where I’m is way too high.. it was at 33 deg. Celsius over the weekend.. Really Hot.. :/ I’m happy to receive some great mails over the past weeks and I’m here to share with you. The lovely postman has brought me the following: A lovely postcard from Denmark. I love the stamps. The painting shows an Old town hall in Horsens, Denmark. The stamp showed Johanne Luise Heiberg, a great Danish Actress of the 19th Century. The other 2 stamps at part of Shen Jiahong/ Martin Morck Collection in 2012. Very magical Looking! IMG_0700IMG_0701IMG_0702 And a lovey picture in the woods send by Eugene from Minsk, Belarus. I love the Sheep stamp. Looks like is part of a 2013 Christmas Collection.IMG_0705photo 3 What a Lovely Hedgehog.. This Was sent in from Alice from Ukraine. Thank you Dear. I love this woodland animal.photo 1 photo 2 I don’t usually get mails from Canada, But when I do, I’m really Β Happy.. There had been a hike in postage in Canada that most friends in Canada are saying that is crazy to send out items.. Can you believe this it cost CAD$1.85 to send out just a postcard from Canada to the rest of the World?? Really expensive! Nevertheless, I’m very grateful to receive a Flora Postcard from Laura. Thank you my friend, your card has brighten up my day. πŸ˜€photo 4 photo 5 And do you know that there’s a Cat Museum in St. Petersburg? Wow?? I didn’t know that until this card came through. For feline lovers, you can check out this website here. Thank you Svetlana for sending this to me. πŸ™‚ photo 1 photo 2 My Little Brother was on a Grand Trip to Laos and Cambodia. He did remember to send me something back. Heehee.. Thanks Bro!Β  photo 3IMG_0712 Lovely Frilka send me a Pink Brooch too.. Yohoooo.. Always love to receive some Royal Mail! There are many lovely designs and work showed on her blog. You can check out her blog here. IMG_0679 Last but not least, I’m happy to receive a wonderful package sent all the way from Budapest. Yipeee.. A new friend I’ve made over the blogging community. Thank you InsCross. She has many stunning hanging ornaments, lovely flora scented and all handmade by her. Remember to check out her blog here.IMG_0675 IMG_0677 IMG_0678 I hope your Monday has been well and happy and hopefully there’s many happy mails awaiting for you too. Happy Monday Everyone!

17 thoughts on “MailBox Monday

  1. I love your frilka brooch, I have one too, she is such a sweetie isn’t she? I had no idea there was a cats museum, but that news makes me want to go to St. Petersburg! I will definitely check out your friend’s (InsCross) blog πŸ™‚

    • heehee.. yup.. frlika’s brooch is really unique.. and i love it in pink.. πŸ˜‰ thanks for visiting InsCross’s Blog.. happy crafting to you. πŸ˜‰

  2. I too love postcards. I am sure you have some from USA, but if you PM me your address, I will send one from Arizona. Love yu blog updates.

  3. I’m so happy, you’ve got the package, and thank you so much for the lovely words πŸ™‚ You’re always a true inspiration, and I’m so lucky to get to know you, it’s unbelievable! πŸ™‚

    • heehee.. me too.. your work is beautiful.. and I love how there’s a nice scent in the ornament.. now my craft room smells very nice.. thank you.. πŸ˜‰

  4. Being a recipient of hand made works from other bloggers must be such a lovely feeling .. They all look beautiful, and I think a true reflection of your impact on others πŸ™‚

  5. Ooh that postcard from Denmark is gorgeous! And I want to visit that cat museum!!! I visited a shoe museum in Toronto… that was really interesting! I think a cat one might be even better though πŸ˜‰

    • hi Hannah, glad to ehar from you.. πŸ˜€ hope you’ve been healthy and well.. Yes.. i love the postcard from Denmark.. I don’t get many from there.. so this piece is really a treasured one.. πŸ˜‰ wow shoe museum in Toronto.. I got to check that out too.. πŸ˜‰

      • Hi! Yes doing well thanks, slowly getting back into the routine of blogging! Its so hectic right now though! Hopefully I will get back on track soon! Haha yes I’d definitely recommend it πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.