Mailbox Monday

Hello dear friends and readers,

Welcome to Mail BoxΒ Monday… I just realized that I’ve not been updating on any incoming mails in my mailbox.. Very naughty of me. So here goes to some beautiful items which came through my mail box some weeks ago.

First off, I receive this very summery looking postcard from Switzerland. Look there are so many beautiful flowers which includes the edelweiss, alpine rose, gentian and Primula auricula. I have a question though, does anyone knows what is Switzerland’s National flower? I always thought it was edelweiss, or am I wrong, would love to hear from the rest.

IMG_0620IMG_0621[1]
Next up, two teddy bears from Germany, and it came with these pretty lighthouse stamps. Thank you Melanie. πŸ˜€
IMG_0622 IMG_0623
And Paulina send me this lovely coats of arms postcard from Czech Republic. Hubby was excited to see this one. We love this so much.IMG_0624 IMG_0625

I also receive this lovely letter from Cuba. The letter really travel long and far, took 3 months to reach us here. Thank you Amie for this. I’ve never been to Cuba, but I’ve fallen in love with the great nature in your country. πŸ˜‰
IMG_0626 IMG_0627

This lovely postcard came from Russia. On it the postcard Corece wrote:
” Begin each day with a smile and everything around you will change! Neighbors will smile in reply, passerby will think that you have a holiday and too will present and too will present a smile.” Wow.. such positive quote and I guess when we smile the world will smile with us right? πŸ˜€
(p/S: I love the winter Olympic stamp.)

IMG_0628IMG_0629

And something came through the mailbox while my Hubby was away. He did remember to send me a lovely postcard from Nuremberg. I love the castle postmark. Thank you my dear!IMG_0630IMG_0631

A lovely package came from Azura Chan from Malaysia. She have added some cross stitch kit, lovely snacks and postcards. Thank you my dear friend from across the causeway. πŸ˜€IMG_0619

Last but not least, this amazing package came from Crystal from Hendrixville. I had been one of her winners for a past giveaway, and Crystal had send me all these beautiful quilting blocks to try.
IMG_0616[1]IMG_0618The Cool thing is that the pattern came with the cloth and I’m thinking of doing some of these blocks one of these days. I’m in need of quilting tips too. Is a craft which I’ve not venture into yet and I’;m so happy to have won these lovely set. Thank you Crystal.

Okie friends, I’m signing off here too and
I hope you come home to a full and mailbox today.
Happy snail-mailing to all.

17 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

    • heehee.. oh the contest was sometime ago in May which I chanced upon the blog and I entered and who knows.. I won.. πŸ˜€ it was a lovely winnings on the quilting blocks. πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.