Crochet Summer Garland

Hello dear friends and readers,

Happy Friday!

Yipee… I’ve been busy making a Summer Garland. Previously on my wall I had loads of stars hanging and didn’t have the chance to change it.. Until now…
DSC02243
So the new look is like below:
IMG_0590[1]
A little Pink flower, I’ve added a pearl bead in the center. I think it looks so cute. I was contemplating on crocheting a leaf, however, I settle with the look on doing a pico- crochet stitch instead, which looks like a tiny leaf too. What do you think?

And so the garland grew….
IMG_0597[1]

And grew….
IMG_0594[1]

And grew…IMG_0591[1]

And Grew Longer…
IMG_0612[1]
and the final outcome looks like..img_0605
A long Summer Garland stretch across the wall. For friends in the Northern hemisphere, I wish you a Happy Summer, Enjoy the sun while it last.. and time to head to the Beach.. Yooohooo!

(P/S: the pattern to the flower is from a Book, but it uses Japanese Crochet Symbols, so if you are interested in making one for yourself, please drop me an email/ comment with your email, I will email the pattern over to you. Thank you)

*****

For more information on Knitting or Crochet classes, please click here.

30 thoughts on “Crochet Summer Garland

    • heehee… I love making garlands like that.. got the inspiration from some pins i saw from pinterest board.. is really fun crocheting them πŸ˜€
      happy crafting to u πŸ˜‰

    • thank you.. it took me a while to settle down with using the picot leaves as decoration.. glad it has turned out well.. and looking great on the wall too. πŸ˜‰

  1. That’s lovely! I made a star garland for New Year, but I would love (eventually!) to always have a seasonal garland up. Not sure that I would want just one type of flower up though!

    • heehee… Me too.. made a star one last year.. I was thinking of making a snowflake one for this Christmas…. heehee… yup.. would be fun to see different flowers on your garland.. hope to see your post soon.. πŸ˜‰

      • What a wonderful contibution to our yarn bombing project. It looks great in your images but even better when it is in front of you, I was so happy to pull this gorgeous garland out of the envelope. It is so long, bright and colouful it will certainly bring joy, the little pearls in the centre are a lovely touch. Thank you so very much.

    • ohhh.. please do and we hope to see your garland too.. πŸ˜€ is really very pretty when it hangs on the wall. πŸ˜‰ adds in a summer touch. Happy crafting.

Comments are closed.