Small Stitching Along (MAY)

Hello friends and readers…

Wow.. May already.. is the time of the month for Small SAL check in. This is a monthly SAL which I’ve been linking up with Stitching Lotus.
If you are new to this blog and would like to check out my previous post, feel free to click here, here, here and here.

This month, I’m in the mood of making some Tea-related items. I was challenged by my Stitching Leader~Emily to cross-stitch some tea-related item and ta-dah.. this pattern is found in Cross Stitch Crazy Issue No. 134. there are like 50 designs for tea-related items to be stitched. So I made this for the leader.

photo 1photo 3
Of course the stitching does not stop here. Emily has been very active on our stitching group and she has always challenged us to stitch things which I sometimes didn’t think too much about it. πŸ˜€ She deserve better than just having this piece.

I then pick this design from my fabric stash. Look at the teacup and tea pots,very modern looking eh..

photo 4

And guess what I’ve stitched into.. Yes.. a tea pouch. Those that you can bring it to on holidays. Sometimes, when the hotel doesn’t serve the tea you like, there’s always emergency back up right.. πŸ˜€
See how the pouch can fit in a few of the tea bags.

photo 5photo 2

And I receive this from another stitching friend and turn it into a small pouch too.. Heehee.. πŸ˜€ But this time a smaller one to fit 2. Just nice for the emergency days.

photo 2photo 1Tea anyone?
See you guys soon in next month check in.. Take care my friends. πŸ˜€

33 thoughts on “Small Stitching Along (MAY)

    • maybe it will inspire you to make one too.. For me.. I just love to bring my Twinning teas out where-ever I go.. LOL.. now i sound like a spoil brat.. heehee.. πŸ˜‰

    • thank you.. πŸ˜€ the cups were part of a housewarming gift my friend got for me when I first moved into my new house.. They are lovely.. πŸ˜€

    • heehee.. thanks.. designs are found in a past issue of cross-stitch crazy magazine No. 134, they have like 50 different ones to stitch.. small designs and easy to finish.. πŸ˜‰

      • I must admit I mainly drink Earl grey and Duchess grey tea on a daily basis, but love fruity teas and peppermint if I go anywhere. I did try liquorice tea not long ago though, but it had a horrible aftertaste so I added milk and totally spoilt it :-/

    • heehee… these small pouches do come in handy especially when you go on a trip and need some of your favorite tea.. Happy crafting. πŸ˜€

    • thank you.. that way it can hold some emergency tea bags and when you need them.. you know where to find it.. πŸ˜€ Happy Stitching.

Comments are closed.