39 squares (Anyone Care to join in?)

Hello lovely friends and readers,

Hope Tuesday is well for you so far and I’ve been thinking about doing something like that for a while now..

Image from: 39 Squares

The think is the SAL was conducted in 2010 by 39 Squares (OMG.. that’s 4 years ago and I only found it now. LOL >.<) and the thing is there’s not much guidelines or whatsoever, but is really inspirational. If you see here and here, I think most stitchers have gone and made more other 39 squares in whichever theme they like.

So this is what I’m thinking… I’m thinking of doing it too.. and I would like to see if there’s anyone (out there) who is interested to go on this journey with me πŸ˜€

There’s really no hard and fast rule about this.
I’ve planned it out like that.
photo 1 (2)photo 2 (2)photo 3
The finished stitched piece will be perfect for any craft room and
I’m going to fill in the boxes with pretty stitches and embellishments as I go along.

So if anyone is keen (please drop me a comment) and I see if I will need to put in more details and helping tutorials as we Β go along Β in this journey. Let me know what you think? I’ve made a head start first on the boundary but I’m willing to wait for a while for some response on this project. I guess is always fun stitching things together right πŸ˜€

Chat soon.

30 thoughts on “39 squares (Anyone Care to join in?)

  1. I’ll be more than happy to cheer you on, but unfortunately, I won’t have time to join in

    • Hee hee … sorry for the confusion there.. The result belongs to another blogger.. And she has inspired me to try out.. πŸ˜‰

    • Sure. Details coming up soon.. πŸ™‚ this post as to find out if anyone is interested.. So far I’ve gotten quite a few interested parties πŸ˜€

  2. Sounds fun. So everyone contribute each design and send it to you? I’m sorry, I’m not so clear on this part. hehe. Anyway, count me in! ^^,

  3. Ooooh I’d love to! This would be a great way to learn new embroidery stitches!!! Will it be beginner friendly? Not that I ever start with ‘beginner’ projects πŸ˜‰ lol

    • Yes is going to be beginner’s project., so don’t pinned too high hopes too.. Hee hee.. I’m also at the exploring stage.. πŸ˜‰

      • It looks so much fun! Thank you for the lovely parcel that you sent me! It arrived yesterday! So many beautiful goodies! I can put those threads to good use with this project πŸ˜‰

            • heehee.. i’m glad you like them.. I think is a seasonal product here (cos of the cherry blossom season), when I went back the supermarket.. they are like gone.. emmm.. maybe too popular.. we also have green tea ones here.. not sure if you like that (green tea kit kat)

  4. Another one to cheer from the sidelines here! Although I would love to see a tutorial, and probably attempt it later, when my current pile of ‘things to be done’ gets down to a manageable level (who am I kidding here? It’s never going to get there!)

    • Hee hee.. No worries.. Me too.. I’ve a pile of sewings to do.. And I’m always happy to have a cheering team.. πŸ™‚ happy working through all those WIPs

Comments are closed.