A knitting weekend…

Hello my dear friends and readers,

Hope that your weekend was wonderful and well-rested. It was a long weekend for me, all thanks to May Day. How did yours go? Did you go away? Have you done any craft over the long weekend?

As for me, I’m so happy to have finally put these yarns into good use… I purchased them sometime ago and got it at SGD$8 per ball.photo 1Do you notice that the yarn has some sparkly silver thread hidden in it?

And I’ve chosen this lace motif and have place them under the sunlight, don’t you just love how it shimmer under the sunlight?

photo 2 photo 4wow very sparkly right??
Heehee.. I’m almost done with it and I will return back sometime soon and show you what I’ve turned this into. 😀 Check in later.

I wish you a crafty week ahead ;P

*****

For more information on Knitting or Crochet classes, please click here.

5 thoughts on “A knitting weekend…

  1. I actually did go out this weekend to a few of my favorite craft shops. Love the sparkly yarn. Can’t wait to see what you are making.

    • Oh lovely to be out shopping in craft shops.. i love doing that.. 😉 I love these sparkly yarn.. it does have some interesting effect on the overall look. 😀

Comments are closed.