Small Stitching Along (April)

Hello there again.. sorry for making 2 posts in a Day… hee hee.. this is for April Small SAL check in over at Stitching Lotus.

You may remember on one of earlier post here and here, I’ve completed this lovely rabbit for April Small SAL,
photo
but for a while, I just didn’t know what I’m going to do with it :/

So this morning, I thought, maybe I should turn the stitched work into something useful :D. Now with a clean and crafty Space, I feel so motivated to Craft. I’ve added a little Lace to the Boarder.
photo 1

Can you guess What I’ve made into?
Did you get it correct? Yes Is a Cushion Cover. And this time, I’ve added the Pom-Pom trims to it.

Ta-dah…
photo 3

LoL.. I just love these Pom-Pom trims and I’ve seen so many stitching magazines featuring cushion with Pom-Pom trims and I’m so motivated to give it a shot. What do you think of the overall result? Do you like it? I love it totally šŸ˜€

photo 2
Guess nothing beats more than hand-made stuff right. If you are keen to know how the gingham cushion cover was done previously, you can read more here and here.

Okie dokie, until Next Month, Will check in again for May-Small SAL. I’m heading over to Stitching Lotus and see what the Needle-workers are up to too, šŸ˜€ Do join in the fun if you can. Bye and and we’ll chat soon again.

28 thoughts on “Small Stitching Along (April)

    • thank you.. šŸ˜€ I got the inspiration from this Magazine call Cross-Stitcher, is a UK magazine.. check it out.. šŸ˜€ happy stitching to you. šŸ˜€

    • Me too.. I’m beginning to use these pom-pom trims for crafting.. the thing is, I’m looking for bigger ones.. like those i’ve seen in the magazines.. Maybe I got to look harder.. it does give it some retro look right? šŸ˜€ heehee..

    • Hee hee.. Me too.. I love rabbits.. And I got the idea of pompom trims from this UK magazine call the cross-stitcher.. They have very modern and chic designs. šŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.