Stem Stitching…

A Big Hello to all readers and friends,

Sorry that I’ve been a little quiet here all week.

Firstly, let me  thank you for your lovely comments and your thoughts on Spring on the last post. I also want to take this opportunity to thank the Spring Blog Hop Participants. THANK YOU ladies for your hard-work :D….. Yippeee.. the Blog Hop is a huge success all thanks to your inspiring Spring Post 🙂

Secondly, my apologies for not replying to each one (Usually I do reply to all comments), is just that during giveaways, I didn’t want to upset the number sequences so I hope you will understand 🙂

Next, few weeks back, my regular stitching ladies came up with this idea of doing a Stem Stitched work exchange. Well, this is to improve my embroidery skill and at the same time, I always love to receive handmade item, so I agreed and joined in the fun.

Just to recap on Stem-Stitching…

Source from Needle N Thread

Click here for more explanation and video

And I’m happy to show you what I’ve done and this was given to Lynn. I’ve embroidered the word “SPRING”, used some buttons for the “flowers” and my attached my crocheted butterflies on the hoop. I’ve also wrapped around the hoop with fabric sticker. At the back, I’ve tried my best to keep it neat by cutting a circular disc and attached to it so all the messiness is hidden underneath.. LOL
Fotor0425180526
Now thinking back, I wished I’ve used a more embroidery floss to stitched the words out, so it will have a thicker effect. (Note to self on that. 😛 )

Fotor0425182025lastly, I would like to show you what I’ve received from Sarah.
Is a brightly colored egg motif filled with many different embroidery stitches. There are chain stitches, french knots, feather stitches, stem stitches in an oval shape. And she has also give me a black fabric for my further crafting. Thank you so much Sarah. 😀
I love these stitched work.  I promised that I will come back tomorrow to share with you more on what I’ve been up to lately. Until then, I wish you a happy Friday ahead and Check in soon again.

12 thoughts on “Stem Stitching…

Comments are closed.