Mailbox Monday

In my jolly mailbox last week, the postman brought me many Arty Postcards.
This is such an inspirational piece for needlework, send from Hungary. I  love the many colours and lace used in this piece.
photophoto 1

Next, a cute postcard of the Monsters in Monster Inc. from Taiwan. Love the pencil sketches monsters. There’s even yeti in it.
photo 2 photo 3

This postcard shows a sketch of O’Donoghue’s Pub in Dublin, Ireland. I love Irish pub and foods and not forgetting the ale too. 😀
photo 1

 

 

 

A words of wisdom postcard from Germany. On the postcard, it wrote:

“Real Wealth is when you realized what really important and desirable is in your life. Never follow other goals in life than those who belong to you. ” Wow, such deep meanings to the phrases written in German.
photo 4

Some picturesque postcard from Bled, Slovenia. The lake is surrounded by the mountain, and look is that a castle there? Wow, I really wonder how’s life is like in Slovenia. It must be so breath-taking having nature at your doorstep. 😀photo 4 photo 5

Not forgetting a sea-view postcards from West Java, Indonesia with many beautiful sea-turtle stamps. How adorable. 😀photo 2 photo 3
Last but not least, I’ve received some wonderful mail from Snowflake over at Culture Greek. She has sent me beautiful things from Paris. What an adorable car magnet and postcard. Love them

photo (1)
I do hope you have some happy mails in your mailbox this week and a happy week ahead.

16 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

  1. Hello, Hungarian postcard brought back memories …. my dad is Hungarian and my gran with aunties have made these types of embroidery – as it is / was something very normal….I often wonder if my love for needlework comes from that side of the family… on a different note I will be going “home” to see mum and dad in May – so if you fancy postcard from Poland … email me your address! luv frilka x

    • hee hee.. yah.. i love postcards with quotes..
      btw.. just to let you know, I’ve already sent your package out last week.. hope you will get it soon.. 😉

Comments are closed.