Stitching Sunday

Good Day Friends and lovely readers,

Wow, How fast the week has gone by. I hope your Valentine’s day was filled with many flowers and delicious chocolates.
This year, I had a fun time with my hubby this V-day. Β Instead of buying small gifts for each other, we went to a local flower shop to help out. Hubby was a delivery man for the day. He was zooming up and down in the van filled with flowers. Guess what, the biggest bouquet was one with 99 roses. That was really heavy for him. As for me, I had fun working as a helper at the Flower shop just taking orders (last minutes ones) and keeping the shop tidy. It was a fun day and we had fun playing cupids.

I also had some free time and stitched this lovely design which I’ve come across here.

20140213_22212720140213_222317I must say I’m really enjoying making this small hanging ornaments. This time, I added a small twist on top, added a small key charm and sewn a small heart button to it.

Lastly, I’m happy to announced that I’ve finished the UFO from 2012. Yeah!! really happy that the work is completed and ready for framing.
And the saying of this piece states ” Come sit and rest and have some tea a welcome guest you’ll always be” And I’ve already have a place in mind on where I can hang this already.

20140213_222024
Before I leave you, I wish you a happy stitching Sunday ahead. πŸ˜€
*****
For more information on Embroidery classes, please click here.

28 thoughts on “Stitching Sunday

    • yup.. totally agree with you.. I’ve learnt something new at the florist too.. there’s this pink lilies, the scent is stunning…. and it looks prettier than than white ones.. πŸ˜€

  1. Oh what a sweet way to spend time together with your hubby helping out others on Valentines Day. That was very nice of both of you. I love your ornament…great for Hearts Day! Also congratulations on the finish of your UFO. It is lovely too!

    • Sure is a great way to celebrate V-day by spreading love to other couples..
      heehee.. yup.. I’m happy to have lifted the UFO and completed it.. Yeah.. πŸ˜€

    • yup.. the fun was to meet the delivery time line.. and looking at the recipient’s surprised faces of getting the flowers.. πŸ˜€ i guess we like surprises right..

  2. That’s such a great idea, helping out at a florist on Valentine’s Day! Neither my husband nor I are big celebrators of Valentine’s Day but that actually sounds fun in a crazy hectic way! The little Valentine’s ornament you stitched is really cute!

    • thank you.. πŸ˜€ heehee.. yup.. it was fun at the florist.. and taking last minutes orders.. πŸ˜€
      Wish you a happy weekend ahead.. πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.