Heart Challenge

OMG.. Is it Wednesday already? I’m carried away with this small project that I forgot about time again.. LOL.. Not sure if you agree with this, bu sometimes when you are in your creative mood or concentrating on something, it doesn’t really bothers you about eating or sleeping right? That’s what happened to me the past few days, I just wanted to keep on doing this project until I’ve finished it. And now, I’m happy to share it with you.

With Valentine’s Day around the Corner, Over at Β Needle Thread Cloth, I took up the Heart Challenge. This time, I’ve drew a heart, I did a simple Stem Stitch on the heart itself and filled it with Black Work stitches. I’ve also added some Flower Embellishments on the side with pearls.

20140207_095409

I’ve then use a rubber stamp with my favorite saying “With Love” and stamped it onto a calico cloth and cut it out and stitched it to the side with a lovely heart charm to it.
20140207_095435

As for the edging, I’ve laid lace around the hoop and have incorporated running stitch here. As you can see the finished piece looks like this.
20140207_100143
And is hanging in a Lovely corner of my house. I love these challenges :D. Head over the Needle Thread Cloth to see if you like to join in the fun. Let’s see what we are going to do next for March/April. Happy stitching my friends. ;P

24 thoughts on “Heart Challenge

    • oohhhh.. me too.. i love black-work stitches and designs too.. they are so simple but when done in repetitive mode.. the design is really awesome.. πŸ˜€ hope to do something bigger someday..

Comments are closed.