MailBox Monday

Today in my mailbox,

I’ve found…

A lovely letter from Nasta, from Minsk, Belarus. She has sent me a very beautiful hand-painted magnet.
20140120_191738

A pair of beautiful earrings sent from Czech Republic. I love the poppy flowers and the beautiful stamp used. On the stamp, it wrote, Bohuslav Reynek, who is an important Bohemia Poet, writer, painter and illustrator. Well, sometimes, we can learn so much from a stamp. The painting on the stamp is known as ZΓ‘tiΕ‘Γ­ s autorem (1955) (In English, it means Still Life with Author), you can find more info about this artist here.
20140120_191859

Next, A poetic postcard from Russia by Liubov Endauriva (1853-1938) Too bad 😦 , I can’t understand Russian. I wonder what the poem is on the card. Emmm… anyhow, I’m happy to see the red Christmas bauble stamp again.
20140120_19191420140120_191922

Last but not least, a little surprise from Rainbowjunkiecorner.
I LOVE the crochet snowflake bookmark and the many pretty stamps used. Yay! I’m going to use the bookmark in my book soon. And she is so kind to add in some gold and silver thread which I’m going to use it for ornaments. πŸ™‚ thank you, thank you so much for your kindness.
20140120_192021
I hope you have some wonderful mails in your mailbox today. πŸ˜€

14 thoughts on “MailBox Monday

    • heeehee… that’s so true.. and i love the stamps used as is kind of like a knowledge/culture/art lesson to me.. is fun to learn about other countries and what they have. πŸ˜€

  1. Would you believe it! but when I asked the man in the post office for fancy stamps to put on your envelope he said be didn’t have any so I had to use the 2nd class Christmas stamps I had left over from the last couple of years!

    • yup.. i love the bookmark too.. is handmade by one of my lovely blog friend.. πŸ˜€ and the magnet is hand painted.. love all the hand made stuff.. πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.