Wear Challenge

Hello to all my lovely readers,

Over at Needle Thread Cloth, They run monthly stitching challenges and For the Month of Nov/December’2013, we had the “Wear Challenge”. Yes, you got it, anything that you wear, cloths, gloves, dress, etc.

When I first read about this, I had this image coming in my Head,

I was thinking something long and elegant.

And after a few hours of hard work,
Ta-Dah…
20140117_135817
I’ve used a light blue cloth with an orange(light) organza for the dress. Decorated with pearl beads and I’ve made a crochet flower(using lace thread) as a brooch. On the background, I used a grey Polka Dot cloth and lace as decoration. I had a hard time choosing the for the final touch, I was thinking of using a Fan or a Shoe or a ribbon. In the end, I’ve chosen a vintage heart button to go with it. I really like this, is like my dream dress.

20140117_135609
Now is hanging in my creative corner with all the hoop pieces.

Let me know what you think and if you like, the challenge is open to anyone. Is so fun to see what other artists are doing at the moment.
Thank you for stopping by and before you go off today, maybe you can share with me what’s on your hoop. Have a great weekend ahead.

17 thoughts on “Wear Challenge

  1. That is so gorgeous dress! Currently I’m stitching heart shape for Small SAL challenge. =)

    p/s: I’ve a giveaway contest in my blog. Do join if you’re interested. 😀

    • heehee.. thank you.. and hope to see your small SAL challenge..
      ohhh you are so generous with the giveaway and had been kind to me with all the beautiful goodies lately..I hope one of your readers will enjoy the giveaway.. 🙂

    • heehee… my dress-making skill is bad.. but i love the little project in a hoop.. so i can admire it.. well got to polish up dress-making someday.. 😀

  2. I think this little dress is absolutely lovely! And it’s a great way to use up all the little bits and pieces that are always left over after a project. XX

Comments are closed.