Crochet A granny square a day

Dear Blog friends and new readers,

Thank you for your well-wishes and comments on the last post.
I’ve love to read your thoughts and little notes that you send online.

I just can’t believe that we are already 1 week “new” into 2014. How’s things on your side of the world?
They are so heart-warming. Many of us had set some small challenges or resolution at the beginning of the year. For me, I’ve tried to crochet a granny square a day (well at least for the past 7 days, I’ve been diligently crocheting a new pattern it).
Not sure if this photo collage I’ve made can show how “hard-working” I’ve been for the past 7 days. HeeHeeHee πŸ˜€
Fotor0107233948
If you want top follow my progress, you can bookmark this page and *crossing-fingers that I will keep it going like that, one granny square per day till the end of the year πŸ˜‰

I thank you for stopping by today and I wish you many crafting success in the days to come. Have a great day ahead.

18 thoughts on “Crochet A granny square a day

  1. All of those granny squares look fabulous! What a great goal-to stitch a granny square a day. If I was better at crocheting, I may join you, but my crochet skills are rather minimal. One of these days I will try to expand my knowledge of crocheting. For now I will enjoy seeing your wonderful squares. What will you do with them all?

    • Hi Ginny,
      Thank you for the encouragement.. and I will make a blanket using all these squares.. is going to look like a “crazy crochet blanket” with many pretty squares insides.. heehee.. πŸ˜€

  2. Good job! That’s a pretty awesome goal. At the end of the year you’ll have several fabulous blankets and pillow cases… not to mention your skill will be perfected. Good luck!

    • heehee.. thank you.. and Hopefully I’ll stay determined like that for the rest of the 258 days.. πŸ˜€
      oh.. you can visit this wesbite: http://www.fotor.com
      there’s no need for any download and they make very interesting collage .. πŸ˜€

    • heehee.. thank you for your kind words and encouragement.. *crossing fingers that I will stay determined till the end of the year.. πŸ˜‰

  3. look forward to seeing more squares^^
    I am going to make a knitted patchwork square blanket (this year I hope). Have four 5″ squares so far lol

Comments are closed.