The Stockings are up too…

Hello my dear friends and readers,

Thank you for leaving me some beautiful comments on the previous post.
I hope you’ve enjoyed reading about Comet ISON on the previous post. I guess, I let the Experts to do their job and I’m back to Christmas Crafting.

And for once, I think I’m proud to say: “Yay !! I’ve made some socks in time for Christmas.”
One for the loving hubby and one for myself. 

Hubby loves something simple and not too much decoration.
I’ve crossed stitched some initials and used gold ric-rac for the boarders. I’ve also added a small crown at the side.
For his sock, I’ve used green felt as the main material. I then topped it up with a Christmassy Cloth at the header. Pattern is free to use and can be found here.
20131204_120724

And For myself. I’m quite the opposite, I *LOVE* loads of trimmings. LOL.. 
I’m happy to finally used this piece of Ribbon Embroidery from my past work. Yay! It is put into good use now. Not sure if you can see that is an initial “A” on it. So, mine got huge amount of laces, ric-rac and also I’ve added this pretty sequins at the far end, which I found it in my stash. I did mine in Red Felt and used a pink polka dot cloth for the top. LOL.. Does it look a little mis-matched to you?

20131204_120923 20131204_120748
And is time to Fill up these Stockings too..  20131204_120812

Before I leave you, there are two giveaways which you want to enter yourself too. I’ll leave you the link as below:
(A) For Cross-Stitching Friends: Win some Floss over at Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe
(
B) For Crafty Friends, head over to Tilly and The Buttons, there is a huge giveaway happening at the moment.

Happy stitching my friends.

15 thoughts on “The Stockings are up too…

    • heehee… and I’m always having some trouble buying things for my hubby… 😦 cos he likes grey color and very simple stuff (sometimes I feel is kind of boring) Sigh!.. do you have any tips how to choose some presents for “no-frills-Ed” kind of hubbies?

Comments are closed.