A small gift for my Friend…

Recently my dear friend in Slovenia sent me some lovely goodies.. And I got to admit that i know so little about this lovely country. The great nature, mountains and lakes she had described is just breath-taking..
image

And I wish I could see it for myself one day. As you can see, there’s some stitching cloth for me, which I hope to put into great use soon.

And in return, I was busy stitching this lovely pattetn from Just Cros Stitch 2013- Christmas Ornaments magazine; by Victoria Samplar
image

I hope she likes her little gift.
For my lovely readers in USA, I wish you a happy thanks-giving weekend.. Happy stitching

*wisher*

16 thoughts on “A small gift for my Friend…

  1. The pictures on the brochure for Slovenia look beautiful! What a place to visit! Can’t wait to see what you do with your new fabby. Love the color. Your little ornament is adorable.

    • thank you for dropping by today.. heehee.. the pattern was from Just Cross Stitch~Christmas Ornament editions.. there are so many projects to choose from..and i like Birds.. so i pick this to stitch.. πŸ˜€

  2. What a lovely care package and the brochure photos are beautiful. You should think about stitching something related to Slovenia (such as maybe their flag) on the fabric she sent you and make it into a small pillow or pincushion to remind you of her and Slovenia. Also your ornament for her is adorable.

    • thank you for stopping by today.. and what an lovely idea to stitch something related to Slovenia.. πŸ˜€ that will be a great give for her.. πŸ˜€

    • thank you.. πŸ˜‰
      It is a stitch pattern from Victoria Sampler featured in Just Cross Stitch~Christmas Ornament magazine. I love Robins. :D, sadly, we don’t have them here.. 😦

Comments are closed.