It’s all Sewn up and A Birdie Friend

Hello my friends and lovely readers,

Hope things are doing well on your side wherever you are.

I’m happy to announce that the Gingham Project is all sewn up. ~Phew, it does take a while to finished all the embroidery work. And I must say, I did some wrong poking at times and got to re-do again. Lol! But the experiences is really worth it. I’m going to use more Gingham cloth in future.

So without any further ado.. Ta-Dah…
20131010_15130120131010_151254

I’ve made it into a pillow for the finished and have it at my crafting chair. Yes, for those aching back 😀

I’ve also read my lovely blogging friends who are making lovely pillows this week. So if you’re inspired in makin pillows this time of the year you can hop over to read their post too.

1. Pillow talk by Sewing Beside the Sea
2. My first Crochet Cushion by Rainbow Junkie Corner

I must say, I got to try to crochet one pillow cover next time, I love the crochet pillow by Rainbow Junkie Corner. 😉

And before I leave you today, my Little Sister send me this lovely picture from my family house. Apparently a little woodpecker is knocking on the window and has been tapping for some time. So my sister took a picture and show it to me. What a lovely sight.
IMG-20130827-WA0000
I wish you a happy week ahead.

14 thoughts on “It’s all Sewn up and A Birdie Friend

    • heehee thank you for your comment and encouragement..
      and i was surprise by the visit of the little friend.. the woodpecker is sure pretty. 😀

    • thank you.. i hope to made more things later to enter too.. is really fun that you have these challenges going on. thank you for dropping by too. 😀

Comments are closed.