Calling all Local and International Friends

Dear Friends and readers,

*Are you into Cross-Stitching?

*Are you able to work on a 8″ hoop send to and provided for you?

*Will you be able to post back the finished work (to Singapore) by 15th November 2013?

If your answer is YES to all the above questions. I welcome you to join in this Community Project by Poppincraft.

Once signed up, an 8″ hoop will be sent out locally and to all international friends, but the criteria is to send back to Singapore by the 15th November 2013 for exhibition. Theme and design is up to artist. So come on and join in the fun. (I’ve already done so, see #47). Hope you can to. Β Please see link for more details on how to sign up.

21 thoughts on “Calling all Local and International Friends

  1. I would love to join in this lovely project but alas I have to confess my eyesight is not as sharp as it used to be and I find that cross stitch is to much of a strain these days. I do look forward to watching your progress though and seeing the exhibition when al the lovely projects are put together.

    • I do wish we can do whichever stitches we like.. Unfortunately this round they called for cross stitching.. Emm.. Next time tgen.. And i will put up pics too.. Thank u for visiting today.. πŸ™‚

    • Yah!! but it has to be cross atitching.. The medium/ image is up to the artist.. And pls send in ur application and an 8″ hoop will be send to u. U got to return finished work (send back to singapore) by 15th Nov for an exhibition. πŸ™‚

    • Hee hee.. I really wish the organiser had allowed the artists to do what they want within the hoop instead if cross-stitching.. It will be fun to get a mixture of textile art..And i’m sure u can always knit something up if that does happen.. Maybe next time.. πŸ™‚

  2. This is such a lovely idea! Before committing I am going to realistically assess how much time I will have to make one around the projects that I am already working on and the Christmas presents that I have to make! It is a lovely idea though!

    • hi hannah, thank you for dropping by.. and yeh!! do join in if you can.. will be great to see your creation on display.. πŸ˜€ free hoop will be given to you but you need to return finished work back to Singapore by 15th Nov for an exhibition.. πŸ˜€

  3. I read this a few days ago and I thought I sent my comment. Hehehe. Well, I cross stitch but am a little hesitant to join because I don’t know whether I can finish it by the due date with my erratic schedule. Maybe next time. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.