August Challenge ~ Tea Time

Hello friends and new readers,

Thank you for dropping by today.

I’ve been following Needle Thread Cloth for a short while now. And I see they have very interesting stitching themes each month. So i gather my dusty hoop (LOL, which has been on the table untouched for a while) and some embroidery thread.

For the month of August, We got to do something tea-time related with Stem Stitching… So I’ve used a free pattern which I’ve found over at Wild Olive here.

20130901_115225

So my attempt is as above. I’ve inserted some lazy daisy stitches instead of the decoration as suggested. A cute tea pot and tea-cup. Can’t wait to see what the challenge is for September. And if you love embroidery, do head over to Wild Olive, they have many pretty patterns for you to stitch.

Hope you have a great Sunday ahead
and Happy Stitching alwaysΒ  photo 1002_zps60f03fca.gif

10 thoughts on “August Challenge ~ Tea Time

Comments are closed.