A Geisha and a Zombie

For the month of June, I entered a cross stitch challenge to stitch a profile surprise for my swap-partner. The thing is that my swap partner has quite an interesting liking of all things Japanese and Zombies.. LOL.. I was like what am I going to stitch. Nevertheless, I’ve found a Geisha Card in my stash along with this cute Zombie image which I got it over here.

My work as below.

20130705_203423

*I got this Geisha Card from Cross Stitcher Package
which I bought sometime ago*

20130707_144111

*I used a wasted canvas for this work and stitched
onto a felt material to make it into a pin for my partner*

20130707_144100

* The Geisha Card and Zombie Pin. Sent to Australia*

I’m happy I got well rated with a Heart given for this swap. photo icon_zps3824a20a.gif

26 thoughts on “A Geisha and a Zombie

  1. ooohhh! they’re so sweet! and thank you for sharing that link!! the zombie is really funny, I think I’ll stitch myself a Ninja! – even if, if you see him, he’s not a real Ninja, right? 😉

    • Thank you for your kind words… 🙂
      It was an easy stitch.. I love the colour combi.. 🙂 glad the card made it to a good host.. 😀

        • oh no… the thing over post-crossing is that we have to send out 5 cards first and there will be some travelling to you also..
          also.. i just realized that the snail mail really takes some “snail” time.. is like my postcard takes 20 days (from Singapore) to reach US. and takes ~60 days (from Singapore) to reach Russia.. so the time line really varies.. the thing is.. need to send something out first.. and there will be postcard travelling to you.. 😀
          hope this helps..

    • thank you for your lovely comment and encouragement.. heehee.. yup.. my swap partner does has unique taste..and I’m glad she likes the profile swap.. 😉

    • heehee.. thank you for your kind words and encouragement.. it was a challenge to me to find something for a profile stitching.. but it turned out well.. 😀 glad i make it in time too.. 😉

Comments are closed.