Read-a-thon (Day 3)

Dear Readers and Friends stopping by,

Today’s challenge is the Page 99 test.

Challenges set by Reviewing Wonderland as follows:

If you have never done this before, the object of the game is to pick a book you have not yet read, turn to page 99 and read that page. Then you give a synopsis of that page and tell us if, based only on that page, would you want to read this book?

Please remember to give a synopsis ONLY, no spoilers and no plagarism.”

The book I’m reviewing is :

Title: The Apothecary’s Daughter
Author: By Charlotte Betts
ISBN: 978-0-7499-5449-9
What’s on page 99?
Susannah, the Apothecary’s daughter questioned her husband (cousin of Dr. Ambrose), Henry if there’s a need to visit public places in such a time with the dark plaque sweeping through London(17th Century). Henry still head out for the sake of business talks or was it an intentional to avoid Susannah?  As for Suannah, she is still hopeful for this marriage to work out.

Would I still be reading this?
The answer is YES. I got this book because I’m very interested in natural medicine and the Apothecary is a mystery place for me. There are not many places in the world with the tradition Apothecary using natural herbs for healing. Well, in the new age world, we are replaced by the pharmacy. Hopefully I can can an insight with what’s happening to Susannah’s marriage and did she ever take over her father’s apothecary?

2 thoughts on “Read-a-thon (Day 3)

    • Hi book bunnys…
      thank you for stopping by my blog.. I see you have recommended another book title from Emily Giffin “Something borrow” … ahhh.. that’s another one book which I want to catch up on too.. 😀

Comments are closed.