Doodle doodle & a Giveaway…

Hello my readers, and friends who stopped by,

Last evening, my hubby and me were a little bored after dinner and instead of the usual Saturday Night Movie, we were at home doing some doodling. My Hubby is a great illustrator and he used to work in advertising firms before going back to a 9 to 5 pm work. He stopped working at the advertising firms due to the long working hours. Well, at his free time, he will doodle for fun.

So I was suggesting to him, shall we do finger printing art. He was like.. “Hmmmm.. never heard of that before”.  So like an eager child, I gathered all my ink pad, his lovely drawing pen and some postcards (with the front side empty) and set it on the table for him.20130629_212219

And off we go doodling. I used my thumb, index fingers and little finger for stamping. After which, the postcard was then passed on to my hubby for drawing.

20130629_212423

So the whole evening, we were having fun with this. See our lovely creation.

20130629_212444

Okie, Owl is not so cute after all  photo icon_eek_zps6c04e726.gif (failed attempt)

20130629_212501

(He drew some slippers and boots and a cloud)

20130629_212432

(Some Water hen and chicks, clam and an insect)

20130629_212515

(He then tried to stamp his finger and drew a Snowman)

After which, I asked him to draw some cute teddy and cat faces.  And this was what he came out with.

20130629_21171820130629_212453

So for June’s Giveaway (Oh my today is already 30th June), I will be giving out 2 of my Hubby’s doodling art work–>
Which Cat are you? & Which Bear are you? (see below for artwork)
These are postcards sized and is blank on the other side which you can paste a stamp and send it away to your love ones. Or you can frame up or pinned it in your craft room.

20130629_212533 20130629_212543
To enter is very simple:
1. You got to be a follower of this blog.
2. Write a comment on “My favourite animal is…”
3. Closing date is 4th July 2013 (GMT +8:00), I will use Random Number to draw out ONE lucky winner. Giveaway is open to all readers. I will ship internationally. Will contact winner and announce the winner in my blog post.

Winner will win 2 postcards (hand-drawn by hubby and hand-stamped by me) + I will throw in a small surprise as well.
Good Luck and Have Fun… photo tumblr_mb6o3ukH0a1qdlkyg_zpsc9de8201.gif

23 thoughts on “Doodle doodle & a Giveaway…

    • Hi Azurachan,
      thanks for entering.. oh yah.. doodling is surely fun and My husband’s favorite animals are frog too.. maybe we will try to doodle that one day.. 😀

    • Hi gypsysapphire,
      thanks for entering the contest.. heehee.. yup.. an inexpensive way to spend the evening away.. 😀
      good luck to the contest. 😀

  1. My favorite animal is the cat – it reminds me of my Max!
    What a fun way to spend the night with the hubby, Scrabble is the most creative thing my man can handle! 😉

  2. My favourite animal is the whale. 🙂 I think this animal is so fascinating.
    Maybe I should also try to stamp with my fingers but maybe in the Holiday :d and not when I need to go out, then I have coloured fingers:)

    Greeting
    Christina

    • Hi Christina..
      Thank you for entering the contest.. and I love whales too.. they are really fascinating.. and Huge.. heehee.. please try the finger art one day..
      have a great day ahead.. 😀

    • Hi Hannah,
      thank you for popping by and entering the contest.. wish you luck.. My hubby likes cats too.. is just that our living space here is too small to have pets.. 😦

  3. That owl is great!
    My favorite animals are cats, especially my cat. He is just so lazy and I think he sometimes thinks he is a dog.

    • Hi duuj,
      thank you for entering the contest.. and My hubby loves cats too.. he hopes to have one in the house someday soon.. 😀

Comments are closed.