Award time.. (Part 2)

Hello my lovely readers and friends who stopped by,
I wanted to put this post up yesterday.. but was carried away by other things and forgot about it until now.

Yesterday, before breakfast, I received 2 lovely awards from Rachel over at allnightknits and knitxpression. They have nominated me for the Being Part of WordPress Family.
wordpressfamilyaward

I’m really touched with this gesture. I’m happy to know that I’m like the  (online) “next-door neighbour” to them.  When I first started out putting post, I was not sure how this will turn out. I’m not sure if anyone will read it or follow me. I mean, in real life (off-line), I only have a few friends, who I hang out with and these friends  are also the ones whom I will go to when I need help. I’m someone who has “Quality” friendship over “Quantity” friendship. So as I can see that there are about 100 followers now on this blog, I’m really happy and contented already. I’m not hopping for Quantity, I’m hopping for Quality Friendship to treasure for the time to come.. 

So for this award, I’m Selecting a few of my long-time “on-line” friends who has inspired me with your work and writing style. I must also thank you for encouraging me all these while. Because of you, I’ve changed though these few months and hopefully improved. Thank you my On-line Family. You guys Rock.

♥ The WordPress Family Award ♥

My Nominated Family Members are:
 photo icon_zps3824a20a.gifHannah Ackroyd  photo icon_zps3824a20a.gif Ginny  photo icon_zps3824a20a.gif Knitnrunforsanity photo icon_zps3824a20a.gif
 photo icon_zps3824a20a.gifCrochetcricket photo icon_zps3824a20a.gif Carole photo icon_zps3824a20a.gif Avis photo icon_zps3824a20a.gifThe Grange Range photo icon_zps3824a20a.gif
 photo icon_zps3824a20a.gifClaire93 photo icon_zps3824a20a.gifkatelikestocreate photo icon_zps3824a20a.gif
 photo icon_zps3824a20a.gifGjeometry photo icon_zps3824a20a.gif

If you choose to pass on this award, here are the rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.
4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them.
5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people who have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

To my WordPress family – we are what we make,
and because of that we are stronger than we ever knew!

piglet_winnie_the_pooh_wallpaper-t2

“We’ll be Friends Forever, won’t we, Pooh?’ asked Piglet.
Even longer,’ Pooh answered.”
― A.A. MilneWinnie-the-Pooh

19 thoughts on “Award time.. (Part 2)

    • hi Liz..
      heehee,
      thank you for your encouragement and your inspiring work.. It makes me think about how I can improve all the time..I Will not have the award without your pretty photos which was coming though my phone…. and now.. I’m happy i can see them online on your blog.. 😀

      • 😘 Well I’d not be attempting a blog if you had not encourage me! Thanks for your kind words. I’m very impressed with how far you have gone … Keep crafting xxx

  1. Congrats on your award. I do enjoy visiting you to see what you are up to. Thank you for your sweet words. I know that you nominated me for a blog award a little while ago and I haven’t forgotten. Have just been so busy. But I will get to it and post on my blog. Blogging friends are truly special ❤

    • Hi Ginny..
      No worries..I see from your last post you are really busy..
      I just wanna say thank you for stopping by all these while and you have been very encouraging.. 😀
      and I agree that Blogging friends are truly special.. *Hugs*

  2. I am totally going to steal the “online next door neighbor” line; I will of course give you credit but it is so true. Sometimes I feel more open with this community than my real community…odd but true.

    Congrats again *clapping!*

  3. Aw, congrats again and thank you so much for nominating my blog!!! And, i have to agree with you and the above commenter, allnightknits. I often can’t wait to get on WP or check the blogs on Bloglovin’ or chat on Twitter. I feel very accepted and encouraged by the online blogging community that I feel honoured to have become a part of. I often have more ‘fun’ and feel more joy with my online blogging community than with my ‘real life’ friends. Weird, but true! I wish we all lived closer, but it’s certainly an excellent way to ‘meet’ folks in a different country, on a different continent and in a different hemisphere, that you would never otherwise meet. Thanks again Angela!

    Catja (and Kitty, of course)
    xx

  4. Hi Angela. Congratulations on your award. As you know, I’m quite new to craft blogging, and it’s great to feel that there is a whole new network of friends that can be made through blogging! It’s a great way to connect with people.

    • Hi Claire.. thank you for stopping by today.. heehee.. thank you for all the encouragement in sewing.. esp when you were leading the SAL.. thank you for popping over to check things out.. Appreciate it..
      You deserve the award too!

  5. Hi Angela, At last I’m back in the world of blogging after a long break 🙂 I’ll post about the award today and I congratulate you on your wonderful blog! Thanks for the nomination 😀 Avis x

Comments are closed.