Week 4′ Mystery SAL

Hello everyone,

Wow, is it already mid-week.. Can’t believe the days just past me by again..

+A little update on my Week 4 SAL+
I must say that at the first glance of the pattern sheet for week 4, I was thinking wow.. Avis is so kind to us.. just stitched 4 hearts? That’s easy peasy.. and I love the way how the Hearts look like. I’m not sure what is the correct “art term” for this look.. I say it look like some medieval way of art (oh.. do please correct me if I’m wrong.. or if you don’t think is like that.. feel free to comment.. I like to learn and hear your view too)

20130612_23342820130612_233438Anyway, on the second Look of the pattern sheet.. I was wrong.. LOLΒ  photo kuso.gif

.. emmm.. there were more stitches than just 4 HEARTS..
You can see my work on Week 4′ Mystery SAL over atΒ Oh Sew Tempting with Avis

As such, I took a little longer than expected.. but I love week 4 details, I took a closed up picture to show you those hearts too.. Can’t wait for week 5.. I’m wondering what Avis has installed for us in week 5 which opens in 2 days time… This is so exciting..Β  photo tumblr_m2c74fZZb71qdlkyg_zpsc0b315f5.gif

14 thoughts on “Week 4′ Mystery SAL

  1. That’s really beautiful. I love blackwork; I haven’t done any yet, but it’s on my to-do list. I have a Victorian chart for a piano runner that I think I’m going to do in overdyed floss that’s in a very similar style. We don’t have a piano, so what I’ll do with it after is anyone’s guess!

    I think the style is still called blackwork even if it’s done in another color.

    • Hi gypsy lizardklit,
      thank you for stopping by today and sharing with me your view.. heehee.. πŸ˜€
      and I hope to see your Victorian Chart for the piano runner one day too.. πŸ™‚

    • Hi Liz,
      thank you for stopping by today.. and yes.. I love the felted heart you did for me.. and it is on most of my pictures.. *Wink*

    • Hello knitxpressions,
      OMG.. Thank you for starting my day right for this award.. and likewise, I’m happy to have you as my blog neighbour.. πŸ˜€

      have a great day ahead..

  2. YOur SAL looks really beautiful I’m a bit behind with this one, as I’ve been working on some other things this week, but I am planning a catch-up session soon.

    • Hello Okecrafter,
      thank you for stopping by today.. and thanks for your comment.. I was struggling with this week SAL.. *crossing finger that next week will be easy.. πŸ˜€
      Happy stitching.. πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.