Pretty Postcards and Stamps passing through this week..

20130608_150128

These were the pretty postcards that passed through my mailbox this week. What I really like is the one from Isle of Wright. It showed a map of the place.. I’ve never been there before and would definitely want to visit some day.  photo tumblr_m7gk3k6W7M1r86b3d.png

20130608_150608I saw this pretty series of Justice, Freedom and Liberty stamps at the back of a postcard send from USA. OMG.. love it totally.

20130608_15025220130608_150351On two of the Mails send from USA.. I found these pretty stamps and post-marking. Yipee.. At least the mailman is working.. I’ve receive some packages/postcards without post-marking. I like to see what kind of ?rubber stamp,( I’m not sure what these are really call, so please feel free to correct me) the mailman used. I do love stamps, they are so pretty like some artwork, but smaller in size. They could be some source of inspiration to us. Not sure if you agree with me?

20130608_150635

And, one of the fastest Mail I ever received is from Christina in Switzerland over at Letteraddicted. I’m impressed with the post-marking. There are two different ones and very pretty looking and accurately stamped. OMG. Great-work to Mr. Postmen at Switzerland. I love this.  photo Hearts-Icon_zps36b79cd1.gif

Thanks for stopping by and till next week.
I hope you have some happy mails waiting at your mailbox too..
 photo smile_021_zpsdca5e7de.gif

13 thoughts on “Pretty Postcards and Stamps passing through this week..

  1. I can see my letter! I’m so happy that it arrived safely. I must use two stamps because they don’t sell one for international letters (1.60 Fr.) 😀 I think they are a bit boring but yes, can’t wait to get your letter!

  2. There’s also an Equality stamp in that series; guess the sender didn’t need that much postage. *laugh*

    That first photo of the postcards would make a really nice cross-stitch chart.

    • oh really.. thank you for telling me that I’m missing One piece out.. emmm.. I got to go in-search of that missing piece 😀

  3. Great mail. Stamps and their post marks are very interesting. I used to collect canceled stamps off of letters from my mail and friends mail. Especially overseas mail as they have the best stamps and post marks. You have a really nice stash of stamps there.

    • heehee.. please put up some pictures to share with us when you got happy mail.. I love to see what’s coming through your mailbox.. 😀

Comments are closed.